Office, Phone & E-Mail List
 Home Page ◊ Contact Info ◊ Calendar Department of Economics ◊ University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill 

 

Please address all general inquiries
and messages for faculty to

919-966-2383 telephone

919-966-4986 fax

Department of Economics
107 Gardner Hall, CB 3305
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC  27599-3305

 

Quick Index:  A-E  F-M  N-R  S-Z  Staff

 

Administration

Professor Patrick Conway
Chairman
patrick_conway@unc.edu
Professor William R. Parke
Director of Undergraduate Studies
parke@email.unc.edu
Professor Helen Tauchen
Director of Graduate Studies
econdgs@unc.edu


Faculty

Name (& Web Page) E-Mail Phone Office
Aguilar, Michael maguilar@email.unc.edu 966-5378 GA 201
Akin, John john_akin@unc.edu 843-9452 GA 104E
Alder, Simon salder@email.unc.edu 966-5326 GA 302
Balaban, Rita balabanr@email.unc.edu 843-8823 GA 200E
Biglaiser, Gary gbiglais@email.unc.edu 966-4884 GA 306A
Black, Stanley swblack@unc.edu 966-5926 GA 101A
Chari, Anusha achari@email.unc.edu 966-5346 GA 306B
Conway, Patrick patrick_conway@unc.edu 966-5376* GA 300F*
Field, Alfred, Jr. afield@email.unc.edu 966-5332 GA 101
Francis, Neville nfrancis@unc.edu 966-5327 GA 006G
Froyen, Richard froyen@email.unc.edu 966-5375 GA 300E
Ghysels, Eric eghysels@unc.edu 966-5325 GA 208D
Gilleskie, Donna donna_gilleskie@unc.edu 966-5372 GA 006B
Goldstein, Buck buck_goldstein@unc.edu 966-3682* GA 104D
Guilkey, David david_guilkey@unc.edu 966-5335* GA 208C
Hendricks, Lutz lhendri@email.unc.edu 966-5328 GA 006C
Hill, Jonathan jbhill@email.unc.edu 966-5343 GA 200F
Joubert, Clement joubertc@email.unc.edu 843-4960 GA 208A
Kim, Ju Hyun juhkim@email.unc.edu 966-5338 GA 200G
Li, Fei lifei@email.unc.edu 966-3710 GA 300B
Lich-Tyler, Stephen W. swlt@email.unc.edu 843-7238* GA 303*
McManus, Brian mcmanusb@email.unc.edu 966-5392 GA 200C
Merritt, Charles merritt@unc.edu 962-2696 GA 104C
Norman, Peter normanp@email.unc.edu 966-3250 GA 300C
Parke, William R. parke@email.unc.edu 966-5393* GA 204*
Parreiras, Sergio sergiop@email.unc.edu 966-5336 GA 200B
Peter, Klara kpeter@unc.edu 966-3669 GA 306C
Phan, Toan phantv@email.unc.edu 966-5373 GA 301
Pires, Tiago tpires@email.unc.edu 966-4485 GA 300A
Rosefielde, Steven stevenr@email.unc.edu 966-5371 GA 300D
Salemi, Michael michael_salemi@unc.edu 966-5332 GA 101
Sheran-Andrews, Michelle mesheran@email.unc.edu 966-5377 GA200D
Stewart, John jfstewar@email.unc.edu 966-5332 GA 101
Tauchen, Helen tauchen@unc.edu 966-5394* GA 206*
Turchi, Boone turchi@email.unc.edu 966-5348* GA 200A
Vaidyanathan, Geetha geethav@email.unc.edu 966-5395 GA 200H
Verdier, Valentin vverdier@email.unc.edu 966-3962 GA 208B
Yates, Andrew ajyates@email.unc.edu 966-5374 GA 006F

*Multiple entries. Consult individual's web site for further information.

 

Staff


Name (& E-Mail) Title Phone Office
Joseph DiConcilio Department Manager 966-2385 GA 108
Vicki Walker Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies 962-2534 GA 107
Kenlyn Merritt Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies 966-2384 GA 107
Lisa Gaines Classroom Assistant/Accounting Tech 966-5324 GA 107
Cindy Wunder Receptionist 966-2383 GA 107
Lizzy Hazeltine Program Assistant - Minor in Entrepreneurship 843-8824 GA 104F
Lauren Humphrey Program Assistant for Administration - Minor in Entrepreneurship 843-2689 GA 104A