Current Graduate Students
 Home Page ◊ Contact Info ◊ Calendar Department of Economics ◊ University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill 

STUDENT EDUCATION EMAIL
Abdulla, Kanat B.A. South Kazakhstan Pedagogical University
B.A and M.S. H.A. Yassawi Kazakh-Turkish Int'l Univ
abdulla@live.unc.edu
Ackermann, Jeffrey B.S. Duke University jeffack@email.unc.edu
Alebrahim, Ebrahim B.S. Kuwait University
M.S. North Carolina State University
ealebrah@live.unc.edu
Alnahedh, Zeyad B.A. Al-Imam Mohammad Ibn Saud Islamic University
M.S. University of Nebraska - Omaha
zeyad@live.unc.edu
Alwehaibi, Samar B.A. King Saud University
M.S. Rutgers University
samarw@live.unc.edu
Belskaya, Olga B.A. Belarusian State University belskaya@email.unc.edu
Brent, Jason B.S. Guilford College jbrent@email.unc.edu
Campillo-Garcia, Jose Alfonso B.A. Universidad de Guanajuato jacamp22@live.unc.edu
Contat, Justin B.S.  University of Florida contat@email.unc.edu
De Asis Ruiz, Gonzalo B.S. Presbyterian College gasis@live.unc.edu
Dennis, John (Jay) B.S. The Citadel
M.S. Coastal Carolina University
M.A. University of South Carolina
jwdennis@live.unc.edu
Diaz, David B.S. and BSBA Appalachian State University diazda@live.unc.edu
Diercks, Anthony B.A. University of Wisconsin diercks@email.unc.edu
Easom, Katherine B.A. Elon University keasom@live.unc.edu
El-Khattabi, Ahmed Rachid B.A. and B.S. Stanford University
M.S. University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign
khattabi@live.unc.edu
Figueiredo, Calebe B.S. and M.S. University of Brasilia cfiguei@live.unc.edu
Fischetti, Gerard B.S. Bentley University grf@live.unc.edu
Flanders, Samuel B.A. Knox College sflander@email.unc.edu
Forsstrom, Matthew B.A. Gordon College forsstro@live.unc.edu
Fu, Ning B.A. Zhejiang University
M.A. Duke University
ningf@email.unc.edu
Gautam, Deepak B.A. Caldwell College dgautam@live.unc.edu
Gonzalez, Roberto B.A. Florida International University gonzalrm@email.unc.edu
Goulas, Sofoklis B.S. University of Piaeus
M.S. University of Warwick
goulas@email.unc.edu
Graczyk, Andrew B.S. and B.A. University of South Carolina graczyk@email.unc.edu
Haas, Adam B.A. Texas State University adamhaas@live.unc.edu
Hanson, Andrew B.A. Davidson College ashanson@email.unc.edu
He, Ran B.A. Renmin University of China hran@live.unc.edu
Ho, Ken B.S. Duke University
M.S. National University of Singapore
kjho@email.unc.edu
Horne, Matthew B.A. Lehigh University mthorne@email.unc.edu
Horvath, Joshua B.S. Middle Tennessee State University jthorvat@live.unc.edu
Howard, Tyler BSBA University of Tennessee - Knoxville tjhoward@live.unc.edu
Huang, Baiyang (Herbie) B.A. Cornell College herbieh@live.unc.edu
Isnard, Julien B.S. Southern Methodist University jpisnard@live.unc.edu
Jackson, Laura B.S. Bentley College lejack@email.unc.edu
Jain, Apoorva B.A. Delhi University
M.S. University of Nottingham
apoorvaj@email.unc.edu
Joneydi, Rayan B.A. Universite Paris 1 Sorbonne joneydi@live.unc.edu
Ju, Ziqian B.A. and B.S. Peking University juziqian@live.unc.edu
Katsoridas, Dimitris B.S. University of Athens
M.S. University of Piraeus and Virginia Tech
dimitris@live.unc.edu
Krishnan, Priyesh B.A. University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill pkrishna@email.unc.edu
Labe, Benjamin B.S. and B.A. University of Pittsburgh benlabe@email.unc.edu
Leary, Ryan B.A. Assumption College rleary@live.unc.edu
Leather, David B.B.A. University of Massachusetts - Amherst dleather@live.unc.edu
Li, Chunxiao B.S. M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University chunxiao@email.unc.edu
Liu, Hanwei B.S. and B.A. Peking University
M.A. Georgia State University
hanweil@email.unc.edu
Liu, Yiyi B.A. North China Institute of Science and Technology yiyil@email.unc.edu
Ma, Wenting B.A. Xiamen University
M.S. University of North Carolina - Charlotte
wma7@live.unc.edu
Manghnani, Ruchita B.A. Delhi University
M.A. and M. Phil. Jawaharlal Nehru University
manghnan@email.unc.edu
Martinez, Blanca B.A. Universidad de Guanajuato beremtz@live.unc.edu
Matsumoto, Brett B.A. and M.A. University of Delaware
 
brettm@email.unc.edu
Min, Hye Young B.A. Yonsei University and Korea National Open   University hymin@email.unc.edu
Mozenter, Zachary B.A. Emory University zmozent@live.unc.edu
Nguyen, Giang B.A. Monash University
B.A. University of Queensland
M.B.A. George Washington University
gnguyen@email.unc.edu
Nungsari, Melati B.A. Knox College mnungsar@email.unc.edu
Otero Cortes, Andrea B.A. and M.A. University of Los Andes - Columbia aoteroco@live.unc.edu
Parada Contzen, Marcela B.A. Universidad de Concepcion parada@live.unc.edu
Parsanasab, Mahnaz B.S. University of Tehran mparsa@live.unc.edu
Pearson, Alexander B.S. University of Houston aepearso@live.unc.edu
Perez, Teresa B.A. Bryn Mawr College tperez@email.unc.edu
Posso, Christian B.S. and M.S. University of Valle cpossosu@email.unc.edu
Rabon, John Stuart B.S. University of Alabama
M.A. University of Florida
rmjohn@email.unc.edu
Raymond, Stephen B.S. Duke University steve.raymond@unc.edu
Reddix, Kenneth B.S. Stephen F. Austin State University kreddix@email.unc.edu
Rhee, Jennifer B.A. and B.S. Cornell University rheej@live.unc.edu
Rogers, Sarah B.A. Rhodes College sjr330@live.unc.edu
Ruankong, Pornpun B.A. Thammasat University ruankong@live.unc.edu
Shrago, Bradley B.S. and B.A. Cornell College shrago@email.unc.edu
Singh, Pragya B.A. Hansraj College - University of New Delhi
M.S. Indian Statistical Institute
pragya@email.unc.edu
Siwasarit, Wasin B.A. and M.A. Thammasat University siwasari@email.unc.edu
Soques, Daniel B.A. UNC-Wilmington soques@email.unc.edu
Spence, Forrest B.S. University of South Carolina fspence@email.unc.edu
Stedman, Karlye B.A. New College of Florida
M.A. Johns Hopkins University
kdilts@live.unc.edu
Tran, Tan B.S. Georgia State University tantran@email.unc.edu
Unsal, Nilay B.A. and M.A. Ankara University nunsal@live.unc.edu
Vaughan, Kristina B.S. Queen Mary University
M.S. London School of Economics and Political Science
knvaugha@live.unc.edu
Wang, Guansong B.A. Peking University wanggs@email.unc.edu
Wang, Ray B.S.E. Princeton University raywang@live.unc.edu
Wang, Xudong B.A. University of Illinois - Urban-Champaign
M.S. University of Chicago
xudongw@live.unc.edu
Watkins, William (Eddie) B.A. University of Virginia wewatkin@live.unc.edu
White, Quinton B.A. Furman University quintonwhite@unc.edu
Wijoseno, Atet B.S. Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology
M.S. University of Michigan - Ann Arbor
atet@email.unc.edu
Winston, Aisling B.A. University of Southern California
M.A. University of Denver
winstona@live.unc.edu
Yu, Zhechen B.S. University of Alabama zyu6@live.unc.edu
Zhong, Yi B.A. Renmin University of China
M.S. University of Delaware
yizhong@live.unc.edu
Zhou, Huan B.A. Peking University huanz@email.unc.edu
Zhou, Jing B.A. Rhodes College zhoji@live.unc.edu