Economics
 

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Placement

We are pleased to present our 2015-2016 graduate student Ph.D. job market candidates.  For contact information, a curriculum vitae, and other information about a given student, click on the appropriate link below.

We also welcome inquiries addressed to:

 

Placement Director
Professor Jonathan Hill
Department of Economics
107 Gardner Hall, CB 3305
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC  27599-3305
(919) 966-5343
jbhill@email.unc.edu  

Placement Director
Professor Kyle Woodward
Department of Economics
107 Gardner Hall, CB 3305
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC  27599-3305
(919) 843-4960
kyle.woodward@unc.edu  

Placement Assistant
Julian Wooten
Department of Economics
107 Gardner Hall, CB 3305
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC  27599-3305
(919) 966-2384
jewooten@email.unc.edu

 

Job Market Candidates 20152016

Candidate and
Fields of Specialization

Job Market Paper

References

Sam Flanders

curriculum vita
sflander@email.unc.edu
web site

Primary Field - Microeconomic Theory
Secondary Field - Applied Microeconomics
 

PhD expected May 2016

Gary Biglaiser (Chair)



 
Robert Gonzalez

curriculum vita
gonzalrm@live.unc.edu
web site

Primary Field - Development Economics
Secondary Fields - Public Economics,
Economic Demography
 

PhD expected May 2016

Klara Peter (Chair)

 






 

Sofoklis Goulas

curriculum vita
goulas@email.unc.edu
web site

Primary Field - Human Capital Economics
Secondary Field - Applied Microeconometrics

PhD expected May 2016

Lutz Hendricks (Chair)

 






 
Matthew Horne

curriculum vita
mthorne@live.unc.edu
web site

Primary Field - Micro Theory
Secondary Field - Industrial Organization

Dynamic Contracting with Persistence 

PhD expected May 2016

Gary Biglaiser (Chair)
Yiyi Liu

curriculum vita
yiyil@email.unc.edu
web site

Primary Field - Micro Theory
Secondary Field - Industrial Organization
 

PhD expected May 2016

 

Gary Biglaiser (Chair)
Ruchita Manghnani

curriculum vita
manghnan@email.unc.edu
web site

Primary Field - Macroeconomics
 

PhD expected May 2016

Patrick Conway (Chair)



 
Melati Nungsari

curriculum vita
menungsari@davidson.edu
web site

Primary Field - Industrial Organization
Secondary Field - Applied Game Theory
 

Externalities and Pricing on Multidimensional Matching Platforms


PhD received May 2015

Gary Biglaiser (Chair)
Peter Norman
Helen Tauchen




 
Pragya Singh

curriculum vita
pragya@email.unc.edu
web site

Primary Fields - Health Economics,
Industrial Organization

Secondary Field - Applied Econometrics
 

PhD expected May 2016

Donna Gilleskie (Chair)



 

Back to the UNC Economics Homepage