The Euro Major: Faculty

As a multidisciplinary major, the Curriculum in Contemporary European Studies draws on faculty strengths and resources across a number of departments. Faculty associated with the EURO Major are listed by department below.

Anthropology | Art | Asian Studies | Comparative Literature | Economics | English | Geography | German | History | Philosophy | Political Science | Romance Languages | Russian & East European Studies | Slavic Languages & Literatures | Sociology

Anthropology

Carole Crumley crumley@unc.edu
Peter Redfield redfield@unc.edu

« Back to top

Art

Mary Sheriff msheriff@earthlink.net

« Back to top

Asian Studies

Sahar Amer samer@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

Comparative Literature

Eric Downing edowning@email.unc.edu
Diane Leonard sesame@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

Economics

Stanley Black sblack@unc.edu
Patrick Conway patrick_conway@unc.edu
Alfred Field, Jr. afield@email.unc.edu
Xiaodong Wu wux@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

English

Nicholas Allen na@email.unc.edu
Christopher Armitage armitage@email.unc.edu
Erin Carlston carlston@email.unc.edu
Pamela Cooper pcooper@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

Geography

John Pickles JPickles@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

German

Jonathan Hess jmhess@email.unc.edu
Clayton Koelb ckoelb@email.unc.edu
Alice Kuzniar akuzniar@email.unc.edu
Richard Langston relangst@email.unc.edu
Siegfried Mews mews@email.unc.edu
Anna Parkinson ampark@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

History

Christopher Browning brownin@email.unc.edu
Chad Bryant bryantc@email.unc.edu
Karen Hagemann hagemann@unc.edu
Konrad Jarausch jarausch@email.unc.edu
Lloyd Kramer lkramer@unc.edu
Louise McReynolds louisem@email.unc.edu
Donald Reid dreid1@email.unc.edu
Jay Smith jaysmith@email.unc.edu
Richard Soloway soloway@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

Philosophy

Gerald Postema gpostema@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

Political Science

Susan Bickford bickford@email.unc.edu
Liesbet Hooghe hooghe@unc.edu
Gary Marks marks@unc.edu
Timothy McKeown tim_mckeown@unc.edu
Layna Mosley mosley@unc.edu
Thomas Oatley toatley@email.unc.edu
Graeme Robertson graeme@email.unc.edu
Donald Searing searing@unc.edu
Jurg Steiner jsteiner@email.unc.edu
John Stephens jdsteph@unc.edu
Milada Vachudova vachudov@email.unc.edu
Georg Vanberg gvanberg@unc.edu

« Back to top

Romance Languages

French

Martine Antle mcantle@email.unc.edu
Dominique Fisher domfisc@email.unc.edu
Hannelore Jarausch hljaraus@email.unc.edu
Hassan Melehy hmelehy@email.unc.edu

Italian

Dino Cervigni cervigni@unc.edu
Amy Chambless achamble@email.unc.edu
Federico Luisetti luisetti@unc.edu

Spanish

Pablo Casado casado@email.unc.edu
Marsha Collins marcol@email.unc.edu
Glynis Cowell gscowell@unc.edu
José Polo de Barnabé jpolo@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

Slavic, Eurasian, and East European Studies

Bob Jenkins rjenkins@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

Slavic Languages & Literatures

Laura Janda janda@unc.edu
Madeline Levine mgl@unc.edu
Christopher Putney crputney@email.unc.edu
Ivana Vuletic ivuletic@email.unc.edu

« Back to top

Sociology

Francois Nielsen francois_nielsen@unc.edu

« Back to top