Board of Trustees
Officers and Members of the Board of Trustees
April 2010
Dr. Francis P. Chinard (Honorary Life Member)
M.D., F.A.C.P., Emeritus
Distinguished Professor of Research Medicine and Physiology Emeritus
University of Medicine and Dentistry of NJ
New Jersey Medical School
Dr. Paul G.E. Clemens (2011)
Professor and Chairman
Department of History
Rutgers University
Ms. Kathleen Conley (2011)
Washington, D.C.
Mrs. Millie Cox (2012)
Honorary Consul of France in North Carolina
Director of International Studies
Charlotte Country Day School
Charlotte, NC
Dr. Yves de la Quérière (2012)
Professor Emeritus of French Literature
UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
Dr. Nancy L. Green, Directrice d’Etudes (2012)
Centre de Recherches Historiques
Paris, France
Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales
Dr. Richard J. Golsan (2011)
Distinguished Professor of French and Department Head
Department of European and Classical Languages and Cultures
Texas A&M University
Ms. Anna Ragland Hayes (2008)
Hillsborough, NC
Dr. Van Kelly (2013)
Associate Professor
Department of French and Italian
University of Kansas
Dr. Lloyd Kramer, Secretary (2013)
Dean Smith Distinguished Term Professor
Chairman, Department of History
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
Dr. Keith P. Luria (2012)
Professor of History
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
Mr. Terry Maguire (2010)
Director General
Mediterranean Media Center
Chapel Hill, NC
Dr. Catherine A. Maley, President (2013)
Professor Emerita of French and Romance Linguistics
Department of Romance Languages
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
Mrs. Robin McMahon (2013)
Chapel Hill, NC
Mrs. Jacqueline Morot-Sir (Honorary Life Member)
New York, NY
Dr. Sylvia Neely (2011)
Professor of History
Department of History & Religious Studies Program
Penn State University
Mr. James E. North II (2013)
Associate Dean, School of Language Studies
Foreign Service Institute
Arlington, VA
Mrs. Samia Serageldin (2013)
Chapel Hill, NC
Dr. Jay Smith (2012)
Professor of History
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
Dr. Homer B. Sutton, Vice President (2013)
Professor of French
Davidson College
Davidson, NC
Dr. Anoush F. Terjanian (2012)
Assistant Professor
Department of History
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC
Dr. Barbara Vance (2013)
Associate Professor of French Linguistics
Department of French and Italian
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
Mrs. Jean Wilson, Treasurer (2013)
Durham, NC