PLEASE NOTE: You are viewing an archival version of our site. The new version can be found at Please update your bookmarks. We will maintain this site until all archival material has been transitioned to the new site.

Contact Us

Carr Building

Office of Faculty Governance
201-04 Carr Building
CB# 9170
UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill NC 27599

919-962-2146 (Main Office Phone)
919-962-5479 (Fax)

Individual Personnel Contact Information

McKay Coble

McKay Coble
Chair of the Faculty
Professor and Chair, Department of Dramatic Art
919-843-9813 (Dramatic Art office)
919-962-7748 (Carr Building/Faculty Governance Office)


Joe Ferrell

Joseph Ferrell
Secretary of the Faculty
Albert Coates Professor of Public Law and Government


Anne Whisnant

Anne Mitchell Whisnant, Ph.D.
Director of Research, Communications, and Programs