1999-2000 UNC-Chapel Hill
FACULTY COUNCIL DIRECTORY
 
Member, Executive Committee of the Faculty Council
§ Member, Faculty Assembly Delegation
* Member, Agenda Committee
On leave, 1999-2000
Unless otherwise indicared, all phone numbers are of the form 919-962-xxxx or 919-966-xxxx.
Name Department CB# Phone E-mail Fax
Adler, Robert Business 3490 2-3156 bob_adler@unc.edu 2-0054
Ammerman, Alice Nutrition 7400 6-6082/6-4147 alice_ammerman@unc.edu 6-7216
Angel, Bonnie Nursing 7460 6-5370 bonnie_angel@unc.edu 6-1280
Assani, Idris Mathematics 3250 2-9620 assani@math.unc.edu 2-2568
Bender, Deborah Health Pol & Admin 7400 6-7383 deborah_bender@unc.edu 6-6961
§Black, Stanley Economics 3305 6-5926 sblack@unc.edu 6-4986
Blackburn, Richard Business 3490 2-3162 dick_blackburn@unc.edu 2-0054
Bluestein, Frayda Instit of Government 3330 6-4203 bluestein@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2-0654
Bolas, Gerald Ackland Museum 3400 6-5736 gdbolas@unc.edu 6-1400
Bowen, Gary Social Work 3550 2-6542 glbowen@email.unc.edu 2-0890
Boxill, Jan Philosophy 3125 2-3317 jmboxill@email.unc.edu 2-6094
§Bromberg, Philip Medicine 7310 6-0774 bromber.philip@epamail.epa.gov 6-9863
Bynum, Donald Orthopaedics 7055 6-9079 dkbhands@med.unc.edu 6-6730
Carl, Philip Mol Biol & Biotech 7100 6-3544 plc@med.unc.edu 6-6821
Clegg, Thomas Phys & Astron 3255 2-2079 clegg@physics.unc.edu 2-0480
Collins, Edward Microbiology 7290 6-6869 collins1@med.unc.edu 2-8103
Cordeiro-Stone, Marila Path & Lab Med 7525 6-1396 uncmcs@med.unc.edu 6-5046
Covach, John Music 3320 2-1032 jcovach@email.unc.edu 2-3376
Daye, Charles Law 3380 2-7004 cdaye@email.unc.edu 2-1277
Debreczeny, Gillian Info & Lib Science 3360 2-8361 debrecz@ils.unc.edu 2-8071
De La Cadena, Marisol Anthropology 3115 2-3280 mdelac@email.unc.edu 2-1613
Drake, Linda Libraries 3140 2-4770 lsdrake@email.unc.edu 2-4782
§Eckel, Fred Pharmacy 7360 2-0034 eckel@email.unc.edu 6-1121
Elvers, Douglas Business 3490 2-3196 elvers@unc.edu 2-6949
Fink, Leon History 3195 2-8080 lfink@email.unc.edu 2-1403
Fishman, George Operations Research 3180 2-3835 gfish@fish.or.unc.edu 2-0391
§Gasaway, Laura Law Library 3385 2-1049 laura_gasaway@unc.edu 2-1193
Graham, Mark Medicine 7305 6-4431 gman@med.unc.edu 6-5575
Graves, Lee Pharmacology 7365 6-0915 lmg@med.unc.edu 6-5640
Grossberg, Lawrence Comm Studies 3285 2-4942 docrock@email.unc.edu 2-3305
Harrison, Melody Allied Hlth Sciences 7190 6-9459 mharrison@css.unc.edu 6-3678
Haskill, Steve OB/GYN 7295 6-3098 shaskill@med.unc.edu 6-6049
Hooper, Celia Speech & Hring Sci 7190 6-9461 chooper@css.unc.edu 6-0100
Huang, Eng-Shang Medicine 7295 6-4323 eshuang@med.unc.edu 6-3678
Janda, Laura Slavic Lang & Lit 7030 2-7549 janda@unc.edu 2-2494
Johnson, Timothy Biomedical Engineering 7075 6-5201 tjohnson@card.unc.edu 6-1743
Kalleberg, Arne Sociology 3210 2-0630 arne_kalleberg@unc.edu 2-7568
Kallianpur, Gopinath Statistics 3260 2-2187 gkall@email.unc.edu 2-1279
Kaufman, David Pathology & Lab Med 7525 6-1396 uncdgk@med.unc.edu 6-6718
*Ketch, James Music 3320 2-7560 jketch@email.unc.edu 2-3376
*Kjervik, Diane Nursing 7460 6-3735 kjervik@email.unc.edu 6-1280
Kopp, Vincent Anesthesiology 7010 6-5136 vkopp@aims.unc.edu 6-4873
Kupper, Lawrence Biostatistics 7400 6-7260 kupper@bios.unc.edu 6-3804
LeFebvre, Donna Political Science 3265 2-0429 donna_lefebvre@unc.edu 2-0432
Levine, Madeline Slavic Languages 3165 2-7553 Madeline_Levine@unc.edu 2-2278
Lubker, Bobbie Education 3500 2-5579 blubker@email.unc.edu 2-1533
Ludlow, John Dentistry 7450 6-2746 jbl@email.unc.edu 6-0705
Madison, Donald Social Medicine 7240 2-1136 donmad@med.unc.edu 6-7499
Margolis, Lewis Maternal & Child Health 7400 6-5974 lew_margolis@unc.edu 6-0458
Marshall, Catherine Education 3500 2-2520 marshall@email.unc.edu 2-1253
McCormick, Jan Cell & Molec Physiology 7545 6-3935 mcormick@med.unc.edu 6-3935
McKeown, Timothy Political Science 3265 2-0399 tim_mckeown@med.unc.edu 2-0432
Meehan-Black, Elizabeth Davis Library 3902 2-1120 bmblack@email.unc.edu 2-0484
Melchert, Craig Linguistics 3155 2-1192 melchert@email.unc.edu 2-3708
Molina, Anthony Prosthodontics 7450 6-2755 anthony_molina@dentistry. 

unc.edu

6-3821
Molina, Paul Radiology 7510 6-6952 plmolina@med.unc.edu 6-5934
*Moran, Barbara Into & Library Science 3360 2-8363 moran@ils.unc.edu 2-8071
Moreau, David City & Reg Planning 3140 2-4756 dmoreau@email.unc.edu 2-5206
Nord, Warren Philosophy 3425 2-1544 wnord@email.unc.edu 2-6904
Otey, Carol Cell & Molecular Phys 7545 6-8239 carol_otey@med.unc.edu 6-6927
Panter, Abigail Psychology 3270 2-4012 panter@unc.edu 2-2537
Pfaff, Richard History 3195 2-5544 pfaffrw@email.unc.edu 2-1403
Plante, Joseph Mathematics 3250 2-1268 plante@math.unc.edu 2-2568
Postema, Gerald Philosophy 3125 2-3310 gpostema@email.unc.edu 2-6094
Raab-Traub, Nancy Microbiology 7295 6-1701 nrt@med.unc.edu 2-8103
Raasch, Ralph Pharmacy 7360 2-0071 raasch@email.unc.edu 6-6919
Rao, Ennio Romance Lang 3170 2-1028 erao@email.unc.edu 2-3520
Raper, Julius English 3520 2-4014 jrraper@email.unc.edu 2-3520
Rosenfeld, Rachel Sociology 3210 2-1272 rachel_rosenfeld@unc.edu 2-7568
Savitz, Lucy Hth Policy & Admin 7400 6-9121 lucy_savitz@unc.edu 6-6961
Schaller, Michael Cell Bio & Anatomy 7090 6-0391 schaller@med.unc.edu 6-1856
Sekerak, Darlene Allied Health Sci 7135 6-4709 dsekerak@css.unc.edu 6-3678
Slatt, Lisa Family Medicine 7595 6-3912 slatt@med.unc.edu 6-6125
Steponaitis, Vincas Anthropology 3120 2-6574 vin@unc.edu 2-1613
Straughan, Dulcie Jour & Mass Comm 3365 2-9003 dulcie@email.unc.edu 2-0620
Strauss, Ronald Dental Ecology 7450 6-2788 ron_strauss@unc.edu 6-6761
*Taft, Timothy Orthopaedics 7055 6-3340 ttaft@med.unc.edu 6-6730
Thorp, Holden Chemistry 3290 2-0276 holden@unc.edu 2-2476
Topal, Michael Path & Lab Med 7295 6-8208 mdtopal@med.unc.edu 6-6718
Vaughn, Bradley Neurology 7025 6-3707 vaughnb@med.unc.edu 6-2922
*Vevea, Jack Psychology 3270 2-4016 jvevea@email.unc.edu 2-2537
Walsh, Jeannie Computer Science 3175 2-1816 walsh@cs.unc.edu 6-3811
Ward, Dianne Nutrition 7400 6-3245 dsward@email.unc.edu 6-7678
Weiss, Stephen Computer Sci 3175 2-1888 weiss@cs.unc.edu 2-1799
Werner, Francisco Marine Sciences 3300 2-0269 cisco@email.unc.edu 2-1254
Williams, Dennis Pharmacy 7360 2-7122 dennis_williams@unc.edu 2-0644
White, Gilbert§ Medicine 7035 6-3311 gcwhite@med.unc.edu 6-6012