2000-2001 UNC-Chapel Hill
FACULTY COUNCIL DIRECTORY

Member, Executive Committee of the Faculty Council
§ Member, Faculty Assembly Delegation
* Member, Agenda Committee
On leave, 2000-2001
All phone numbers are in area code 919 and, unless otherwise indicated, are of the form 962-xxxx or 966-xxxx.
Name Department CB# Phone E-mail Fax
Adler, Robert Business 3490 2-3156 bob_adler@unc.edu 2-0054
Allison, Gregory Institute of Government  3330 6-4376 allison@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2-2706
Ammerman, Alice Nutrition 7400 6-6082/6-4147 alice_ammerman@unc.edu 6-7216
Angel, Bonnie Nursing 7460 6-5370 bonnie_angel@unc.edu 6-1280
Assani, Idris Mathematics 3250 2-9620 assani@math.unc.edu 2-2568
Barbour, A. Reid English 3520 2-0773 rbarbour@email.unc.edu 2-3520
§Bell, Fleming Institute of Government 3330 6-4210 bell@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2-0654
Bender, Deborah Health Pol & Admin 7400 6-7383 deborah_bender@unc.edu 6-6961
§Black, Stanley Economics 3305 6-5926 sblack@unc.edu 6-4986
Blackburn, Richard Business 3490 2-3162 dick_blackburn@unc.edu 2-0054
Bolas, Gerald Ackland Museum 3400 6-5736 gdbolas@unc.edu 6-1400
Bollen, Kenneth Sociology 3210 2-7501 bollen@unc.edu 2-7568
Bosin, Joshua (Student Liaison) 5210 370-5305 jbosin@email.unc.edu 2-4723
Bowen, Gary Social Work 3550 2-6542 glbowen@email.unc.edu 2-0890
Boxill, Jan Philosophy 3125 2-3317 jmboxill@email.unc.edu 2-6094
§Bromberg, Philip Medicine 7310 6-0774 bromber.philip@epamail.epa.gov 6-9863
Bynum, Donald Orthopaedics 7055 6-9079 dkbhands@med.unc.edu 6-6730
Carelli, Regina Psychology 3270 2-8775 rcarelli@unc.edu 2-2537
Chenault, Elizabeth (Librarian) 3936 2-1143 chenault@unc.edu 2-4452
Clegg, Thomas Phys & Astron 3255 2-2079 clegg@physics.unc.edu 2-0480
Cordeiro-Stone, Marila Pathology & Lab Medicine 7525 6-1396 marila.cordeiro-stone@pathology.unc.edu 6-5046
Cotton, John Pediatrics 7220 6-4601 jcotton@med.unc.edu 6-6894
Crawford-Brown, Douglas Environmental  Sci & Eng 1105 6-6026 douglas_crawford-brown@unc.edu 6-9920
Daye, Charles Law 3380 2-7004 cdaye@email.unc.edu 2-1277
De La Cadena, Marisol Anthropology 3115 2-3280 mdelac@email.unc.edu 2-1613
Dominguez, Frank Romance Languages  3170 2-2062 uncfad@ils.unc.edu 2-5457
Drake, Linda Libraries 3140 2-4770 lsdrake@email.unc.edu 2-4782
Elvers, Douglas Business 3490 2-3196 elvers@unc.edu 2-6949
Files, Laurel Health Policy & Admin 7400 6-7353 laurel_files@unc.edu 6-6961
Fishman, George Operations Research 3180 2-3835 gfish@fish.or.unc.edu 2-0391
Fowler, Wesley OB/GYN 7570 6-1196 wfowler@med.unc.edu 6-2646
George, B. Glenn Law 3380 2-0354 ggeorge@email.unc.edu 2-1277
Gilland, Wendell Business 3490 2-8465 wendell_gilland@unc.edu 2-0054
Graham, Mark Medicine 7305 859-6631 gman@med.unc.edu 6-5575
Granger, Noelle Cell Biology & Anatomy 7090 6-3288 noelle@med.unc.edu 6-1856
Haskill, Steve OB/GYN 7295 6-3098 shaskill@med.unc.edu 6-6049
Henry, Marianna Pediatrics 7220 6-1001 mmhenry@email.unc.edu 6-7299
Huang, Eng-Shang Medicine 7295 6-4323 eshuang@med.unc.edu 6-3678
*Janda, Laura Slavic Lang & Lit 3165 2-7549 janda@unc.edu 2-2494
Kagarise, Mary Jane Surgery 7050 6-4320 mjk@med.unc.edu 6-6009
Kaufman, David Pathology & Lab Med 7525 6-1396 uncdgk@med.unc.edu 6-6718
Kessler, Ridley (Librarian) 3912 2-1151 kessler@refstaff.lib.unc.edu 2-4451
Ketch, James Music 3320 2-7560 jketch@email.unc.edu 2-3376
Kjervik, Diane Nursing 7460 6-3735 kjervik@email.unc.edu 6-1280
*Kopp, Vincent Anesthesiology 7010 6-5136 vkopp@aims.unc.edu 6-4873
Kupper, Lawrence Biostatistics 7400 6-7260 kupper@bios.unc.edu 6-3804
LeFebvre, Donna Political Science 3265 2-0429 donna_lefebvre@unc.edu 2-0432
Lester, Gayle Orthopaedics 7055 6-9078 glester@med.unc.edu 6-6730
Lubker, Bobbie Education 3500 2-5579 blubker@email.unc.edu 2-1533
Ludlow, John Dentistry 7450 6-2746 jbl@email.unc.edu 6-0705
Madison, Donald Social Medicine 7240 2-1140 donmad@med.unc.edu 6-7499
McCormick, Jan Cell & Molec Physiology 7545 6-3935 mcormick@med.unc.edu 6-3935
McKeown, Timothy Political Science 3265 2-0399 tim_mckeown@med.unc.edu 2-0432
McQueen, Chapman Surgery 7070 6-8926 mcqueenc@med.unc.edu 6-7656
Meece, Judith Education 3500 2-9195 meece@email.unc.edu 2-1533
Meehan-Black, Elizabeth Davis Library 3902 2-1120 bmblack@email.unc.edu 2-0484
Metzguer, Karen Pediatrics 7596 6-3476 metzguer@med.unc.edu 6-7299
Meyer, Anthony Surgery 7210 6-4321 aameyer@med.unc.edu 6-7841
Molina, Anthony Prosthodontics 7450 6-2755 anthony_molina@dentistry.

unc.edu

6-3821
Molina, Paul Radiology 7510 6-6952 plmolina@med.unc.edu 6-5934
*§Moran, Barbara Into & Library Science 3360 2-8363 moran@ils.unc.edu 2-8071
Nelson, Daniel Pediatrics 7097 6-1344 dnelson@med.unc.edu 6-7879
Nord, Warren Philosophy 3425 2-1544 wnord@email.unc.edu 2-6904
Otey, Carol Cell & Molecular Phys 7545 6-8239 carol_otey@med.unc.edu 6-6927
Panter, Abigail Psychology 3270 2-4012 panter@unc.edu 2-2537
Pfaff, Richard History 3195 2-5544 pfaffrw@email.unc.edu 2-1403
Postema, Gerald Philosophy 3125 2-3310 gpostema@email.unc.edu 2-6094
Raab-Traub, Nancy Microbiology 7295 6-1701 nrt@med.unc.edu 2-8103
Raasch, Ralph Pharmacy 7360 2-0071 raasch@email.unc.edu 6-6919
Rao, Ennio Romance Lang 3170 2-1028 erao@email.unc.edu 2-3520
Regester, Charlene African/Afro-American Studies 3395 6-2284 regester@email.unc.edu 2-2694
Reinert, Thomas English 3520 2-4004 treinert@email.unc.edu 2-3520
Rosenfeld, Rachel Sociology 3210 2-1272 rachel_rosenfeld@unc.edu 2-7568
Savitz, Lucy Hth Policy & Admin 7400 6-9121 lucy_savitz@unc.edu 6-6961
Sekerak, Darlene Allied Health Sci 7135 6-4709 dsekerak@css.unc.edu 6-3678
Slatt, Lisa Family Medicine 7595 6-3912 slatt@med.unc.edu 6-6125
§Smith, William Mathematics 3250 2-9611 wwsmith@math.unc.edu 2-2568
*Steponaitis, Vincas Anthropology 3120 2-6574 vin@unc.edu 2-1613
Straughan, Dulcie Jour & Mass Comm 3365 2-9003 dulcie@email.unc.edu 2-0620
Strauss, Ronald Dental Ecology 7450 6-2788 ron_strauss@unc.edu 6-6761
Sueta, Carla Medicine 7075 6-5201 paris@med.unc.edu 6-1743
Taft, Timothy Orthopaedics 7055 6-3340 ttaft@med.unc.edu 6-6730
Tauchen, Helen Economics 3305 6-5394 tauchen@unc.edu 6-4986
Thorp, Holden Chemistry 3290 2-0276 holden@unc.edu 2-2476
Vaughn, Bradley Neurology 7025 6-3707 vaughnb@med.unc.edu 6-2922
Walsh, Jeannie Computer Science 3175 2-1816 walsh@cs.unc.edu 6-3811
Weiss, Stephen Computer Science 3175 2-1888 weiss@cs.unc.edu 2-1799
Werner, Francisco Marine Sciences 3300 2-0269 cisco@email.unc.edu 2-1254
Williams, Dennis Pharmacy 7360 2-7122 dennis_williams@unc.edu 2-0644