2001-2002 UNC-Chapel Hill
FACULTY COUNCIL DIRECTORY

Member, Executive Committee of the Faculty Council
§ Member, Faculty Assembly Delegation
* Member, Agenda Committee

All phone numbers are in area code 919 and, unless otherwise indicated, are of the form 962-xxxx or 966-xxxx.
Name School/Department CB# Phone E-mail Fax
Adimora, Adaora Medicine 7030 6-2536 adimora@med.unc.edu 6-3678
Adler, Robert Business 3490 2-3156 bob_adler@unc.edu 2-0054
Allison, Gregory School of Government  3330 6-4376 allison@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2-2706
Ammerman, Alice Nutrition 7400 6-6082/6-4147 alice_ammerman@unc.edu 6-7216
Barbour, A. Reid English 3520 2-0773 rbarbour@email.unc.edu 2-3520
Bollen, Kenneth Sociology 3210 2-7501 bollen@unc.edu 2-7568
Bosin, Joshua (Student Liaison) 5210 370-5305 jbosin@email.unc.edu 2-4723
Bouldin, Thomas Medicine 7525 6-4585 thomas.bouldin@pathology.unc.edu 6-6718
Bowen, Linda Business 3490 2-6542 glbowen@email.unc.edu 2-0890
* Boxill, Jan Philosophy 3125 2-3317 jmboxill@email.unc.edu 2-6094
§Bromberg, Philip Medicine 7310 6-0774 pwspar@med.unc.edu 6-9863
Bynum, Donald Orthopaedics 7055 6-9079 dkbhands@med.unc.edu 6-6730
Cairns, Bruce Medicine 7210 6-0078 bruce_cairns@med.unc.edu 6-7841
Carelli, Regina Psychology 3270 2-8775 rcarelli@unc.edu 2-2537
Chenault, Elizabeth (Librarian) 3936 2-1143 chenault@unc.edu 2-4452
Clegg, Thomas Phys & Astron 3255 2-2079 clegg@physics.unc.edu 2-0480
Colindres, Romulo Medicine 7155 6-2561 rcolind1@email.unc.edu 6-4251
Cotton, John Pediatrics 7220 6-4601 jcotton@med.unc.edu 6-6894
Crawford-Brown, Douglas Environmental  Sci & Eng 1105 6-6026 douglas_crawford-brown@unc.edu 6-9920
Daye, Charles Law 3380 2-7004 cdaye@email.unc.edu 2-1277
D'Cruz, O'Neill Medicine 7025 6-2528 oneill_dcruz@med.unc.edu 6-2922
Drake, Linda Libraries 3140 2-4770 lsdrake@email.unc.edu 2-4782
Elter, John Dentistry 7450 843-9974 elterj@email.unc.edu 6-6761
Elvers, Douglas Business 3490 2-3196 elvers@unc.edu 2-6949
Files, Laurel Health Policy & Admin 7400 6-7353 laurel_files@unc.edu 6-6961
Fishell, Julie Dramatic Art 3230 2-8359 fishell@email.unc.edu 2-5791
Foley, Barbara Jo Nursing 7460 6-3638 foley@email.unc.edu 6-0870
Fowler, Wesley OB/GYN 7570 6-1196 wfowler@med.unc.edu 6-2646
George, B. Glenn Law 3380 2-0354 ggeorge@email.unc.edu 2-1277
Gilland, Wendell Business 3490 2-8465 wendell_gilland@unc.edu 2-0054
Granger, Noelle Cell Biology & Anatomy 7090 6-3288 noelle@med.unc.edu 6-1856
Henry, Marianna Pediatrics 7220 6-1001 mmhenry@email.unc.edu 6-7299
§Holditch-Davis, Diane H. Nursing 7460 6-4274 diane_hd@unc.edu 6-1280
*Janda, Laura Slavic Lang & Lit 3165 2-7549 janda@unc.edu 2-2494
Kagarise, Mary Jane Surgery 7050 6-4320 mjk@med.unc.edu 6-6009
Kalleberg, Arne Sociology 3210 2-0630 arne_kalleberg@unc.edu 2-7568
Kessler, Ridley (Librarian) 3912 2-1151 kessler@refstaff.lib.unc.edu 2-4451
* Ketch, James Music 3320 2-7560 jketch@email.unc.edu 2-3376
Kjervik, Diane Nursing 7460 6-3735 kjervik@email.unc.edu 6-1280
*Kopp, Vincent Anesthesiology 7010 6-5136 vkopp@aims.unc.edu 6-4873
Kupper, Lawrence Biostatistics 7400 6-7260 kupper@bios.unc.edu 6-3804
Langbauer, Laurie English 3520 843-8154 llangbau@email.unc.edu 2-3520
LeFebvre, Donna Political Science 3265 2-0429 donna_lefebvre@unc.edu 2-0432
Lubker, Bobbie Education 3500 2-5579 blubker@email.unc.edu 2-1533
Malizia, Emil City & Regional Planning 3140 2-4759 malizia@email.unc.edu 2-5206
McCormick, Jan Cell & Molec Physiology 7545 6-3935 mcormick@med.unc.edu 6-3935
McGraw, Kathleen (Health Sciences Library) 7585 6-1855 kate_mcgraw@unc.edu 6-1029
McQueen, Chapman Surgery 7070 6-8926 mcqueenc@med.unc.edu 6-7656
Meece, Judith Education 3500 2-9195 meece@email.unc.edu 2-1533
Metzguer, Karen Pediatrics 7596 6-3476 metzguer@med.unc.edu 6-7299
Meyer, Anthony Surgery 7210 6-4321 aameyer@med.unc.edu 6-7841
Molina, Anthony Prosthodontics 7450 6-2755 anthony_molina@dentistry.

unc.edu

6-3821
Molina, Paul Radiology 7510 6-6952 plmolina@med.unc.edu 6-5934
* §Moran, Barbara Into & Library Science 3360 2-8363 moran@ils.unc.edu 2-8071
Nelson, Daniel Pediatrics 7097 6-1344 dnelson@med.unc.edu 6-7879
Nonini, Donald Anthropology 3115 2-8092 dnonini@email.unc.edu 2-1613
Orthner, Dennis  Social Work 3550 2-6512 orthner@email.unc.edu 2-1486
Otey, Carol Cell & Molecular Phys 7545 6-8239 carol_otey@med.unc.edu 6-6927
Owen, Bobbi Dramatic Art 3230 2-2483 owenbob@unc.edu 2-5791
Pfaff, Richard History 3195 2-5544 pfaffrw@email.unc.edu 2-1403
Pisano, Etta Medicine 7510 6-6957 etpisano@med.unc.edu 6-5934
Poole, Charles Public Health 7400 6-9294 cpoole@unc.edu 6-2089
Raab-Traub, Nancy Microbiology 7295 6-1701 nrt@med.unc.edu 2-8103
Raasch, Ralph Pharmacy 7360 2-0071 raasch@email.unc.edu 6-6919
Rao, Ennio Romance Lang 3170 2-1028 erao@email.unc.edu 2-3520
Reinert, Thomas English 3520 2-4004 treinert@email.unc.edu 2-3520
Retsch-Bogart, George Medicine 7220 6-1055 gzrb@med.unc.edu 6-7299
Robinson, Peter Geography 3220 2-3875 pjr@email.unc.edu 2-1537
Rowan, Larry Physcis & Astronomy 3255 2-7174 rowan@email.unc.edu 2-0480
Sams, G. Kenneth Classics 3145 2-7652 gksams@imap.unc.edu 2-4036
Savitz, Lucy Hth Policy & Admin 7400 6-9121 lucy_savitz@unc.edu 6-6961
Schauer, Cynthia Chemistry 3290 2-0808 schauer@unc.edu 2-2388
Shea, Thomas Medicine 7305 6-7746 tom_shea@unc.edu 6-3678
Sigurdsson, Asgeir Dentistry 7450 6-2707 asgeir@unc.edu 6-6344
Slatt, Lisa Family Medicine 7595 6-3912 slatt@med.unc.edu 6-6125
Smith, John B. Computer Science 3175 2-1792 jbs@cs.unc.edu 2-1799
§Smith, William Mathematics 3250 2-9611 wwsmith@math.unc.edu 2-2568
Straughan, Dulcie Jour & Mass Comm 3365 2-9003 dulcie@email.unc.edu 2-0620
Strauss, Ronald Dental Ecology 7450 6-2788 ron_strauss@unc.edu 6-6761
Sueta, Carla Medicine 7075 6-5201 paris@med.unc.edu 6-1743
Tauchen, Helen Economics 3305 6-5394 tauchen@unc.edu 6-4986
Tresolini, Carol Medicine 7530 843-9373 ctres@med.unc.edu 2-2027
Tulloch, J. F. Camilla Dentistry 7450 6-2761 jfc_tulloch@dentistry.unc.edu 843-8864
Vaughn, Bradley Neurology 7025 6-3707 vaughnb@med.unc.edu 6-2922
Wallace, Wesley Medicine 7594 6-6440 wmw@med.unc.edu 6-3049
Walsh, Jeannie Computer Science 3175 2-1816 walsh@cs.unc.edu 6-3811
Waters, Martha F. Social Work 3550 2-6427 mwaters@email.unc.edu 2-1486
Watson, Harry History 3195 2-5436 hwatson@email.unc.edu 2-1403
Williams, Dennis Pharmacy 7360 2-7122 dennis_williams@unc.edu 2-0644
Willis, Rachel American Studies 3520 2-8478 rawillis@email.unc.edu 2-3520
Yopp, Jan Journalism 3365 2-4083 jan_yopp@unc.edu 2-0620