2002-2003 UNC Chapel Hill
FACULTY COUNCIL DIRECTORY
(Revisions to this roster are ongoing.)

Member, Executive Committee of the Faculty Council
§ Member, Faculty Assembly Delegation
* Member, Agenda Committee

The campus box number (CB#), along with the person's name, should be included in addresses for campus mail.
All phone numbers are in area code 919 and, unless otherwise indicated, are of the form 962-xxxx or 966-xxxx.
Name School
or Department
CB# Phone E-mail Term
Ends
Adimora, Adaora Medicine 7030 6-2536 adimora@med.unc.edu 2004
Allison, Gregory School of Government  3330 6-4376 allison@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2003
Ammerman, Alice Nutrition 7400 6-6082
6-4147
alice_ammerman@unc.edu 2005
§Bachenheimer, Steven L. School of Medicine 7290 6-2445 bachlab@med.unc.edu 2005
Bane, John Marine Sciences 3300 2-0172 john_bane@unc.edu 2005
Barbour, A. Reid English 3520 2-0773 rbarbour@email.unc.edu 2003
Bollen, Kenneth Sociology 3210 2-7501 bollen@unc.edu 2003
Bouldin, Thomas Medicine 7525 6-4585 thomas.bouldin@pathology.unc.edu 2004
Bowen, Linda Business 3490 2-6542 glbowen@email.unc.edu 2004
Cairns, Bruce Medicine 7210 6-0078 bruce_cairns@med.unc.edu 2004
Carelli, Regina Psychology 3270 2-8775 rcarelli@unc.edu 2003
Chenault, Elizabeth (Librarian) 3936 2-1143 chenault@unc.edu 2003
Colindres, Romulo Medicine 7155 6-2561 rcolind1@email.unc.edu 2004
Cotton, John Pediatrics 7220 6-4601 jcotton@med.unc.edu 2003
Crawford-Brown, Douglas Environmental  Sci & Eng 1105 6-6026 douglas_crawford-brown@unc.edu 2003
D'Cruz, O'Neill Medicine 7025 6-2528 oneill_dcruz@med.unc.edu 2003
Daye, Charles Law 3380 2-7004 cdaye@email.unc.edu 2004
Diette, Tim (Graduate Student Liaison) 3305 967-8236
360-1617
tdiette@email.unc.edu 2003
Elter, John Dentistry 7450 843-9974 elterj@email.unc.edu 2004
Elvers, Douglas Business 3490 2-3196 elvers@unc.edu 2004
Files, Laurel Health Policy & Admin 7400 6-7353 laurel_files@unc.edu 2003
Fishell, Julie Dramatic Art 3230 2-8359 fishell@email.unc.edu 2004
Foley, Barbara Jo Nursing 7460 6-3638 foley@email.unc.edu 2004
Fowler, Wesley OB/GYN 7570 6-1196 wfowler@med.unc.edu 2003
Gerber, David A. School of Medicine 7210 6-8008 david_gerber@med.unc.edu 2005
Ghosh, Pika Art 3405 2-0731 pghosh@email.unc.edu alt. for slavick
Gilland, Wendell Business 3490 2-8465 wendell_gilland@unc.edu 2003
Gollop, Claudia School Of Info. & Libr. Science 3360 2-8362 gollop@ils.unc.edu 2005
Granger, Noelle Cell Biology & Anatomy 7090 6-3288 noelle@med.unc.edu 2003
Henry, Marianna Pediatrics 7220 6-1001 mmhenry@email.unc.edu 2003
§Holditch-Davis, Diane H. Nursing 7460 6-4274 diane_hd@unc.edu 2004
*Janda, Laura Slavic Lang & Lit 3165 2-7549 janda@unc.edu 2003
Kagarise, Mary Jane Surgery 7050 6-4320 mjk@med.unc.edu 2003
Kelley, Thomas Law 3380 843-9909 takelley@email.unc.edu 2003
Kessler, Ridley (Librarian) 3912 2-1151 kessler@refstaff.lib.unc.edu 2003
Kjervik, Diane Nursing 7460 6-3735 kjervik@email.unc.edu 2004
Kramer, Lloyd History 3195 2-5554 lkramer@email.unc.edu 2005
on leave
Langbauer, Laurie English 3520 843-8154 llangbau@email.unc.edu 2004
LeFebvre, Donna Political Science 3265 2-0429 donna_lefebvre@unc.edu 2003
Leigh, Margaret Medicine 7220 6-1055 mleigh@med.unc.edu 2005
Lohr, Jacob A. Medicine 7220 843-8745 jlohr@med.unc.edu 2005
Malizia, Emil City & Regional Planning 3140 2-4759 malizia@email.unc.edu 2004
McGraw, Kathleen (Health Sci. Libr.) 7585 6-1855 kate_mcgraw@unc.edu 2004
McQueen, Chapman Surgery 7070 6-8926 mcqueenc@med.unc.edu 2003
Meece, Judith Education 3500 2-9195 meece@email.unc.edu 2003
Metzguer, Karen Pediatrics 7596 6-3476 metzguer@med.unc.edu 2003
Meyer, Anthony Surgery 7210 6-4321 aameyer@med.unc.edu 2003
Miller, Thomas Medicine 7110 6-2276 tmmiller@med.unc.edu 2005
Molina, Anthony Prosthodontics 7450 6-2755 anthony_molina@dentistry.
unc.edu
2004
* §Moran, Barbara Into & Library Science 3360 2-8363 moran@ils.unc.edu 2003
Morris-Natschke, Susan Pharmacy 7360 6-7771 susan_natschke@unc.edu 2005
Nelson, Daniel Pediatrics 7097 6-1344 dnelson@med.unc.edu 2003
Nicholas, Linda Psychiatry 7160 6-6901 lnicholas@css.unc.edu 2005
Nonini, Donald Anthropology 3115 2-8092 dnonini@email.unc.edu 2004
Orthner, Dennis  Social Work 3550 2-6512 orthner@email.unc.edu 2004
Owen, Bobbi Dramatic Art 3230 2-2483 owenbob@unc.edu 2004
Panter, Abigail Psychology 3270 2-4012 panter@unc.edu 2003
Parikh, Nalin Physics & Astronomy 3255 2-7160 nparikh@physics.unc.edu 2005
Pfaff, Richard History 3195 2-5544 pfaffrw@email.unc.edu 2003
Pisano, Etta Medicine 7510 6-6957 etpisano@med.unc.edu 2004
Pittman, A. Wayne Pharmacy 7360 2-0068 A_Wayne_Pittman@unc.edu 2005
Poole, Charles Public Health 7435 6-9294 cpoole@unc.edu 2004
Porto, James V. Public Health 7411 6-7354 jim_porto@unc.edu 2005
Reinert, Thomas English 3520 2-4004 treinert@email.unc.edu 2003
Reisner, Howard                                  Pathology & Lab Medicine 7525 6-4265 howard.reisner@pathology.unc.edu 2005
Retsch-Bogart, George Medicine 7220 6-1055 gzrb@med.unc.edu 2004
alternate
Rippe, Richard Medicine 7038 6-7468 rarippe@email.unc.edu 2005
Rock, Peter Anesthesiology 7010 6-1460 prock@aims.unc.edu 2005
Rong, Xue Education 3500 2-9203 xrong@email.unc.edu 2003
Rowan, Larry Physics & Astronomy 3255 2-7174 rowan@email.unc.edu 2004
Sams, G. Kenneth Classics 3145 2-7652 gksams@imap.unc.edu 2004
alternate
Schauer, Cynthia Chemistry 3290 2-0808 schauer@unc.edu 2004
Shea, Thomas Medicine 7305 6-7746 tom_shea@unc.edu 2004
Sigurdsson, Asgeir Dentistry 7450 6-2707 asgeir@unc.edu 2004
Slain, Jonathan (College Student Liaison) 5210 914-6651 slain@email.unc.edu 2003
slavick, elin o'Hara Art 3405 2-0216 eoslavic@email.unc.edu 2005
on leave
02-03
Smith, John B. Computer Science 3175 2-1792 jbs@cs.unc.edu 2004
§Smith, William Mathematics 3250 2-9611 wwsmith@math.unc.edu 2003
Straughan, Dulcie Jour & Mass Comm 3365 2-9003 dulcie@email.unc.edu 2004
Strauss, Ronald Dental Ecology 7450 6-2788 ron_strauss@unc.edu 2004
Sueta, Carla Medicine 7075 6-5201 paris@med.unc.edu 2003
Tauchen, Helen Economics 3305 6-5394 tauchen@unc.edu 2003
Toews, Arrel D. Biochemistry 7250 843-8727 atoews@med.unc.edu 2005
Tresolini, Carol Medicine 7530 843-9373 ctres@med.unc.edu 2004
Tulloch, J. F. Camilla Dentistry 7450 6-2761 jfc_tulloch@dentistry.unc.edu 2004
Vandermeer, Philip R. Music Librarian 3320 6-1113 vanderme@email.unc.edu 2005
Vick, Pamela G. Anesthesiology 7010 6-4001 pvick@ams.unc.edu 2005
Wallace, Wesley Medicine 7594 6-6440 wmw@med.unc.edu 2004
Waters, Martha Social Work 3550 2-6427 mwaters@email.unc.edu 2004
Watson, Harry History 3195 2-5436 hwatson@email.unc.edu 2004
Weiss, Stephen Computer Science 3175 2-1888 weiss@cs.unc.edu 2005
alternate
(Kramer)
Willis, Rachel American Studies 3520 2-8478 rawillis@email.unc.edu 2004
Wilson, Frank Orthopaedics 7055 2-0405 wanda_lucas@med.unc.edu 2005
Yopp, Jan Journalism 3365 2-4083 jan_yopp@unc.edu 2004