2003-2004 UNC Chapel Hill
FACULTY COUNCIL DIRECTORY
(Revisions to this roster are ongoing.)

Member, Executive Committee of the Faculty Council
§ Member, Faculty Assembly Delegation
* Member, Agenda Committee

The campus box number (CB#), along with the person's name, should be included in addresses for campus mail.
All phone numbers are in area code 919 and, unless otherwise indicated, are of the form 962-xxxx, 966-xxxx or 843-xxxx.
 
Name School
or Department
CB# Phone E-mail Term 
Ends
Adimora, Adaora School of Medicine 7030 6-2536 adimora@med.unc.edu 2004
Ammerman, Alice School of Public Health 7400 6-6082
6-4147
alice_ammerman@unc.edu 2005
Anton, Eva School of Medicine 7250 3-6114 anton@med.unc.edu 2006
§Bachenheimer, Steven School of Medicine 7290 6-2445 bachlab@med.unc.edu 2005
Bane, John Marine Sciences 3300 2-0172 john_bane@unc.edu 2005
Bouldin, Thomas School of Medicine 7525 6-4585 thomas.bouldin@pathology.unc.edu 2004
Bowen, Linda Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-6542 glbowen@email.unc.edu 2004
Cairns, Bruce School of Medicine 7210 6-0078 bruce_cairns@med.unc.edu 2004
Colindres, Romulo School of Medicine 7155 6-2561 rcolind1@email.unc.edu 2004
Conover, Pamela Political Science 3265 2-0424 conover@email.unc.edu 2006
Daye, Charles School of Law 3380 2-7004 cdaye@email.unc.edu 2004
de Silva, Aravinda School of Medicine 7290 3-9964 desilva@med.unc.edu 2006
Diette, Tim (Graduate Student Liaison) 3305 967-8236
360-1617
tdiette@email.unc.edu 2004
Elter, John School of Dentistry 7450 6-2787 john_elter@unc.edu 2004
Elvers, Douglas Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-3196 elvers@unc.edu 2004
Fishell, Julie Dramatic Art 3230 2-8359 fishell@email.unc.edu 2004
Foley, Barbara Jo School of Nursing 7460 6-3638 bfoley@email.unc.edu 2004
Frampton, Paul Physics & Astronomy 3255 2-7207 frampton@physics.unc.edu 2006
Gerber, David A. School of Medicine 7210 6-8008 david_gerber@med.unc.edu 2005
Givre, Syndee School of Medicine 7040 6-5296 givre@med.unc.edu 2006
Goldstein, Harvey City & Regional Planning 3140 2-4767 hgold@email.unc.edu alt for Watson Fall '03
Gollop, Claudia School of Information & Library Science 3360 2-8362 gollop@ils.unc.edu 2005
Granger, Noelle School of Medicine 7090 6-3288 noelle@med.unc.edu 2006
Gulledge, Suzanne School of Education  3500 2-7879 sgulledg@email.unc.edu 2006
Hammond, David Dramatic Art 3235 2-2484 dhammond@email.unc.edu alt for slavick 
Fall '03
Heenan, Tracy School of Medicine 7193 6-5569 tral@med.unc.edu 2006
§Holditch-Davis, Diane School of Nursing 7460 6-4274 diane_hd@unc.edu 2004
Holmgren, Beth Slavic Lang & Lit 3165 2-7554 beth_holmgren@unc.edu 2006
Howell, Cheryl School of Government 3330 6-4437 howell@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2006
Kagarise, Mary Jane School of Medicine 7050 6-4320 mjk@med.unc.edu 2006
Kjervik, Diane School of Nursing 7460 6-3735 kjervik@email.unc.edu 2004
Klebanow, Susan Music 3320 2-1093 skleb@email.unc.edu 2006
Kramer, Lloyd History 3195 2-5554 lkramer@email.unc.edu 2005 
Langbauer, Laurie English 3520 3-8154 llangbau@email.unc.edu 2004
Leigh, Margaret School of Medicine 7220 6-1055 mleigh@med.unc.edu 2005
Leonard, Diane Comparative Literature 3150 2-1669 sesame@email.unc.edu 2006
Lin, Danyu School of Public Health 7420 3-5134 lin@bios.unc.edu 2006
Lohr, Jacob A. School of Medicine 7220 3-8745 jlohr@med.unc.edu 2005
Malizia, Emil City & Regional Planning 3140 2-4759 malizia@email.unc.edu 2004
Martin, Sandra School of Public Health 7445 6-5973 sandra_martin@unc.edu 2006
McGraw, Kathleen Health Sci. Librarian 7585 6-1855 kate_mcgraw@unc.edu 2004
Mesibov, Laurie School of Government 3330 6-4253 mesibov@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2006
Miguel, Mabel Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-3271 miguelm@bschool.unc.edu 2006
Miller, Thomas School of Medicine 7110 6-2276 tmmiller@med.unc.edu 2005
Molina, Anthony School of Medicine 7450 6-2755 anthony_molina@dentistry.
unc.edu
2004
Morris-Natschke, Susan School of Pharmacy 7360 6-7771 susan_natschke@unc.edu 2005
Muller, Eric School of Law 3380 2-7067 emuller@email.unc.edu 2006
Nicholas, Linda School of Medicine 7160 6-6901 linda_nicholas@med.unc.edu 2005
Nonini, Donald Anthropology 3115 2-8092 dnonini@email.unc.edu 2004
Orthner, Dennis  Social Work 3550 2-6512 orthner@email.unc.edu 2004
Owen, Bobbi Dramatic Art 3230 2-2483 owenbob@unc.edu 2004
§Pardun, Carol School of Journalism & Mass Communication 3365 2-0025 cpardun@email.unc.edu 2006
Parikh, Nalin Physics & Astronomy 3255 2-7160 nparikh@physics.unc.edu 2005
Perrin, Andrew Sociology 3210 2-6876 andrew_perrin@unc.edu 2006
Pisano, Etta School of Medicine 7510 6-6957 etpisano@med.unc.edu 2004
Pittman, A. Wayne School of Pharmacy 7360 2-0068 A_Wayne_Pittman@unc.edu 2005
Poole, Charles School of Public Health 7435 6-9294 cpoole@unc.edu 2004
Porto, James V. School of Public Health 7411 6-7354 jim_porto@unc.edu 2005
Reisner, Howard School of Medicine 7525 6-4265 howard.reisner@pathology.unc.edu 2005
Renner, Joy School of Medicine 7130 6-5147 jrenner@med.unc.edu 2006
Retsch-Bogart, George School of Medicine 7220 6-1055 gzrb@med.unc.edu 2004 
alternate
Rippe, Richard School of Medicine 7032 6-7469 rarippe@med.unc.edu 2005
Rock, Peter School of Medicine 7010 6-1460 prock@aims.unc.edu 2005
Rogers, Dwight School of Education 3500 2-5376 dlrogers@email.unc.edu 2006
Rowan, Larry Physics & Astronomy 3255 2-7174 rowan@email.unc.edu 2004
Salmon, Mary Anne School of Social Work 3550 2-4362 msalmon@email.unc.edu 2004
Sams, G. Kenneth Classics 3145 2-7652 gksams@imap.unc.edu 2004 
alternate
Sawin, Patricia Anthropolgy 3115 2-1572 sawin@unc.edu 2006
Schauer, Cynthia Chemistry 3290 2-0808 schauer@unc.edu 2004
Shea, Thomas School of Medicine 7305 6-7746 tom_shea@unc.edu 2004
Sigurdsson, Asgeir School of Dentistry 7450 6-2707 asgeir@unc.edu 2004
Simpson, Ross School of Medicine 7075 6-5201 rsimpson@med.unc.edu 2006
Slain, Jonathan (College Student Liaison) 5210 6-4084 slain@email.unc.edu 2004
slavick, elin o'Hara Art 3405 2-0216 eoslavic@email.unc.edu 2005 
on leave 
Fall '03
Smith, Jay History 3195 2-3949 jaysmith@email.unc.edu 2006
Smith, John B. Computer Science 3175 2-1792 jbs@cs.unc.edu 2004
Straughan, Dulcie School of Journalism & Mass Communication 3365 2-9003 dulcie@email.unc.edu 2004
Strauss, Ronald School of Dentistry 7450 6-2788 ron_strauss@unc.edu 2004
Tauchen, Helen Economics 3305 6-2384 tauchen@unc.edu 2006
Tobin, Carol M. Academic Affairs Librarian 3912 2-1151 cmtobin@email.unc.edu 2006
Toews, Arrel D. School of Medicine 7250 3-8727 atoews@med.unc.edu 2005
Tresolini, Carol School of Medicine 7530 3-9373 ctres@med.unc.edu 2004
Tulloch, J. F. Camilla School of Dentistry 7450 6-2761 jfc_tulloch@dentistry.unc.edu 2004
Vandermeer, Philip R. Music Librarian 3320 6-1113 vanderme@email.unc.edu 2005
Vick, Pamela G. School of Medicine 7010 6-4001 pvick@ams.unc.edu 2005
Wallace, Wesley School of Medicine 7594 6-6440 wmw@med.unc.edu 2004
Watson, Harry History 3195 2-5436 hwatson@email.unc.edu 2004 
on leave 
Fall '03
Weinberg, Richard School of Medicine 7090 6-1277 rjw@med.unc.edu 2006
Willis, Rachel American Studies 3520 2-8478 rawillis@email.unc.edu 2004
Wilson, Frank School of Medicine 7055 2-0405 wanda_lucas@med.unc.edu 2005
Wolford, Wendy Geography 3220 3-4762 wwolford@email.unc.edu 2006
§Yankaskas, Bonnie School of Medicine 7515 6-6936 bcy@med.unc.edu 2006
Yopp, Jan School of Journalism & Mass Communication 3365 2-4083 jan_yopp@unc.edu 2004