2004 -2005 UNC Chapel Hill
FACULTY COUNCIL DIRECTORY
(Revisions to this roster are ongoing.)

Member, Faculty Executive Committee

§ Member, Faculty Assembly Delegation

* Member, Agenda Committee

The campus box number (CB#), along with the person's name, should be included in addresses for campus mail.
All phone numbers are in area code 919 and, unless otherwise indicated, are of the form 962-xxxx, 966-xxxx or 843-xxxx.
Name School
or Department
CB# Phone E-mail Term 
Ends
Alperin, Marc
Marine Sciences 3300 2-5184 alperin@email.unc.edu 2007
Ammerman, Alice School of Public Health 7400 6-6082
6-4147
alice_ammerman@unc.edu 2005
Anton, Eva School of Medicine 7250 3-6114 anton@med.unc.edu 2006
Arnold, Roland School of Dentistry 7455 6-2002 roland_arnold@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
§ Bachenheimer, Steven School of Medicine 7290 6-2445 bachlab@med.unc.edu 2005
Bane, John Marine Sciences 3300 2-0172 john_bane@unc.edu 2005
Bennett, Trude Maternity & Child Health 7445 6-5977 trude_bennett@unc.edu 2007
Blocher, Edward J. Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-3200 blochere@email.unc.edu 2007
Booth, Karen Women's Studies 3135 2-3908 kmbooth@email.unc.edu 2007
Cairns, Bruce School of Medicine 7600 6-3693 bruce_cairns@med.unc.edu 2007
Cantwell, Robert American Studies 3520 2-8479 rcantwel@email.unc.edu 2007
Chapman, John School of Medicine 7525 6-3725 john_chapman@med.unc.edu 2007
Connolly, Robert A. Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-0053 connollr@bschool.unc.edu 2007
Conover, Pamela Political Science 3265 2-0424 conover@email.unc.edu 2006
Dalton, Robert S. Academic Affairs Libraries 3922 2-1151 dalton@refstaff.lib.unc.edu 2007
Degener, Christie Health Affairs Libraries 7585 6-0947 christie_degener@unc.edu 2007
de Silva, Aravinda School of Medicine 7290 3-9964 desilva@med.unc.edu 2006
Eble, Connie C. English 3520 2-0469 cceble@email.unc.edu 2007
Foley, Barbara Jo School of Nursing 7460 6-3638 bfoley@email.unc.edu 2007
Frampton, Paul Physics & Astronomy 3255 2-7207 frampton@physics.unc.edu 2006
§ Gasaway, Laura N. School of Law 3385 2-1321 laura_gasaway@unc.edu 2007
Gerber, David A. School of Medicine 7210 6-8008 david_gerber@med.unc.edu 2005

Gitterman, Daniel

(Alternate for Wolford, 2004-05)

Public Policy 3435 3-6407 danielg@email.unc.edu (2005)
Givre, Syndee School of Medicine 7040 6-5296 givre@med.unc.edu 2006
Gollop, Claudia School of Information & Library Science 3360 2-8362 gollop@ils.unc.edu 2005
Granger, Noelle School of Medicine 7090 6-3288 noelle@med.unc.edu 2006
Gulledge, Suzanne School of Education  3500 2-7879 sgulledg@email.unc.edu 2006
Heenan, Tracy School of Medicine 7193 6-5569 tral@med.unc.edu 2006
Holmgren, Beth Slavic Lang & Lit 3165 2-7554 beth_holmgren@unc.edu 2006
Howell, Cheryl School of Government 3330 6-4437 howell@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2006
Huber, Evelyne H. Political Science 3265 2-3381 ehuber@unc.edu 2007
Jonas, Beth School of Medicine 7280 6-0560 beth_jonas@med.unc.edu 2007
Kagarise, Mary Jane School of Medicine 7050 6-4320 mjk@med.unc.edu 2006
Keagy, Blair School of Medicine 7212 6-3391 blair_keagy@med.unc.edu 2007
Klebanow, Susan Music 3320 2-1093 skleb@email.unc.edu 2006
Kramer, Lloyd History 3195 2-5554 lkramer@email.unc.edu 2005 
Lastra, Anselmo Computer Science 3175 2-1958 lastra@cs.unc.edu 2007
Leigh, Margaret School of Medicine 7220 6-1055 mleigh@med.unc.edu 2005
Leonard, Diane Comparative Literature 3150 2-1669 sesame@email.unc.edu 2006
Lin, Danyu School of Public Health 7420 3-5134 lin@bios.unc.edu 2006
Lohr, Jacob A. School of Medicine 7220 3-8745 jlohr@med.unc.edu 2005
MacLean, Douglas E. Philosophy 3125 3-4500 maclean@email.unc.edu 2007
Martin, Sandra School of Public Health 7445 6-5973 sandra_martin@unc.edu 2006
Matson, Steven W. Biology 3280 2-0005 smatson@bio.unc.edu 2007
Matthysse, Ann Biology 3280 2-6941 ann_matthysse@unc.edu 2007
McIntosh, Terence History 3195 2-3969 terence_mcintosh@unc.edu 2007
Mesibov, Laurie School of Government 3330 6-4253 mesibov@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2006
Miguel, Mabel Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-3271 miguelm@bschool.unc.edu 2006
Miller, Thomas School of Medicine 7110 6-2276 tmmiller@med.unc.edu 2005
Morris-Natschke, Susan School of Pharmacy 7360 6-7771 susan_natschke@unc.edu 2005
Morton, Teresa School of Dentistry 7450 6-3064 tlmorton@email.unc.edu 2007
Muller, Eric School of Law 3380 2-7067 emuller@email.unc.edu 2006
Nicholas, Linda School of Medicine 7160 6-6901 linda_nicholas@med.unc.edu 2005
§ Pardun, Carol School of Journalism & Mass Comm. 3365 2-0025 cpardun@email.unc.edu 2006
Parikh, Nalin Physics & Astronomy 3255 2-7160 nparikh@physics.unc.edu 2005
Perrin, Andrew Sociology 3210 2-6876 andrew_perrin@unc.edu 2006
Pittman, A. Wayne School of Pharmacy 7360 2-0068 A_Wayne_Pittman@unc.edu 2005
Porto, James V. School of Public Health 7411 6-7354 jim_porto@unc.edu 2005
Reisner, Howard School of Medicine 7525 6-4265 howard.reisner@pathology.unc.edu 2005
Renner, Joy School of Medicine 7130 6-5147 jrenner@med.unc.edu 2006
Rippe, Richard School of Medicine 7032 6-7469 rarippe@med.unc.edu 2005
Rock, Peter School of Medicine 7010 6-1460 prock@aims.unc.edu 2005
Rogers, Dwight School of Education 3500 2-5376 dlrogers@email.unc.edu 2006
Rustioni, Aldo School of Medicine 7090 6-1277 aldo_rustioni@med.unc.edu 2007
Salmon, Mary Anne School of Social Work 3550 2-4362 masalmon@email.unc.edu 2007
Sandelowski, Margarete School of Nursing 7460 6-4298 margarete_sandelowski@unc.edu 2007
Sawin, Patricia Anthropology 3115 2-1572 sawin@unc.edu 2006

Schoultz, Lars

(Resigned in 2005)

Political Science 3265 2-0422 schoultz@unc.edu (2007)

Selassie, Bereket

(Replaced Schoultz)

African & Afro-American Studies 3395 2-3538 bselassi@email.unc.edu 2007
Simpson, Ross School of Medicine 7075 6-5201 rsimpson@med.unc.edu 2006
slavick, elin o'Hara Art 3405 2-0216 eoslavic@email.unc.edu 2005
Smith, Jay History 3195 2-3949 jaysmith@email.unc.edu 2006
Strom-Gottfried, Kim School of Social Work 3550 2-6495 stromgot@email.unc.edu 2007
Sulik, Kathleen School of Medicine 7090 6-3208 mouse@med.unc.edu 2007
Sutherland, Lisa School of Public Health 7461 6-8570 lsutherl@email.unc.edu 2007
Sweeney, John School of Journalism & Mass Commun. 3365 2-4074 jsweeney@email.unc.edu 2007
Tauchen, Helen Economics 3305 6-2384 tauchen@unc.edu 2006
Taylor, Todd W. English 3520 2-2248 twtaylor@email.unc.edu 2007
Tiwana, Karen School of Dentistry 7450 6-2746 karen_tiwana@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
Tobin, Carol M. Academic Affairs Libraries 3912 2-1151 cmtobin@email.unc.edu 2006
Toews, Arrel D. School of Medicine 7250 3-8727 atoews@med.unc.edu 2005
Trotman, Carroll-Ann School of Dentistry 7450 3-9760

carroll-ann_trotman@dentistry.unc.edu

2007
Vandermeer, Philip R. Music Librarian 3320 6-1113 vanderme@email.unc.edu 2005
Vick, Pamela G. School of Medicine 7010 6-4001 pvick@ams.unc.edu 2005
Wallace, Wesley School of Medicine 7594 6-5936 wes_wallace@med.unc.edu 2007
Weinberg, Richard School of Medicine 7090 6-1277 rjw@med.unc.edu 2006
Whitsel, Barry School of Medicine 7545 6-1291 bwhitsel@med.unc.edu 2007
Wilson, Frank School of Medicine 7055 2-0405 wanda_lucas@med.unc.edu 2005

Wolford, Wendy

On leave 2004-05.

Geography 3220 3-4762 wwolford@email.unc.edu 2006
§ Yankaskas, Bonnie School of Medicine 7515 6-6936 bcy@med.unc.edu 2006