2005 -2006 UNC Chapel Hill
Faculty Council Directory
(Revisions to this roster are ongoing)

Member, Faculty Executive Committee

§ Member, Faculty Assembly Delegation

* Member, Agenda Committee

The campus box number (CB#), along with the person's name, should be included in addresses for campus mail.
All phone numbers are in area code 919 and, unless otherwise indicated, are of the form 962-xxxx, 966-xxxx or 843-xxxx.

Name School
or Department
CB# Phone E-mail Term 
Ends
Alperin, Marc
Marine Sciences 3300 2-5184 alperin@email.unc.edu 2007
Ammerman, Alice School of Public Health

8140

6-6082

alice_ammerman@unc.edu 2008
Anton, Eva School of Medicine 7250 3-6114 anton@med.unc.edu 2006
Arnold, Roland School of Dentistry 7455 6-2002 roland_arnold@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
§ Bachenheimer, Steven School of Medicine

7290

6-2445

steven_bachenheimer@med.unc.edu 2008
Barreau, Deborak K.

School of Info. & Libr. Science

3360

6-5042

barreau@email.unc.edu 2008
Bennett, Trude School of Public Health 7445 6-5977 trude_bennett@unc.edu 2007
Blocher, Edward J. Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-3200 blochere@email.unc.edu 2007
Booth, Karen Women's Studies 3135 2-3908 kmbooth@email.unc.edu 2007
Cairns, Bruce School of Medicine 7600 6-3693 bruce_cairns@med.unc.edu 2007
Cantwell, Robert American Studies 3520 2-8479 rcantwel@email.unc.edu 2007
Chapman, John School of Medicine 7525 6-3725 john_chapman@med.unc.edu 2007
Connolly, Robert A. Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-0053 connollr@bschool.unc.edu 2007
Conover, Pamela Political Science 3265 2-0424 conover@email.unc.edu 2006
Copenhaver, Gregory

Biology

3280

3-4026

gcopenhaver@bio.unc.edu 2008
Couper, David J. School of Public Health

8030

2-3229

david_couper@unc.edu 2008
Dalton, Robert S. Academic Affairs Libraries 3922 2-1151 dalton@refstaff.lib.unc.edu 2007
Degener, Christie Health Affairs Libraries 7585 6-0947 christie_degener@unc.edu 2007
DeSaix, Jean S.

Biology

3280

2-1068

jdesaix@email.unc.edu 2008
de Silva, Aravinda School of Medicine 7290 3-9964 desilva@med.unc.edu 2006
Dupuis, Robert E.

School Of Pharmacy

7360

6-6194

re_dupuis@unc.edu 2008
Eble, Connie C. English 3520 2-0469 cceble@email.unc.edu 2007
Ewend, Matthew G. School of Medicine

7060

6-1374

matthew_ewend@med.unc.edu 2008
Foley, Barbara Jo School of Nursing 7460 6-3638 bfoley@email.unc.edu 2007
Frampton, Paul Physics & Astronomy 3255 2-7207 frampton@physics.unc.edu 2006
§ Gasaway, Laura N. School of Law 3385 2-1321 laura_gasaway@unc.edu 2007
Gerber, David A. School of Medicine 7210 6-8008 david_gerber@med.unc.edu 2008
Gilligan, Peter H. School of Medicine

7600

6-6313

celtsfan@med.unc.edu 2008
Givre, Syndee School of Medicine 7040 6-5296 givre@med.unc.edu 2006
Granger, Noelle School of Medicine 7090 6-3288 noelle@med.unc.edu 2006
Gulledge, Suzanne School of Education  3500 2-7879 sgulledg@email.unc.edu 2006
Heenan, Tracy School of Medicine 7193 6-5569 tral@med.unc.edu 2006
Holmgren, Beth Slavic Lang. & Lit. 3165 2-7554 beth_holmgren@unc.edu 2006
Howell, Cheryl School of Government 3330 6-4437 howell@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2006
Huber, Evelyne H. Political Science 3265 2-3381 ehuber@unc.edu 2007
Jonas, Beth School of Medicine 7280 6-0560 beth_jonas@med.unc.edu 2007
Kagarise, Mary Jane School of Medicine 7050 6-4320 mjk@med.unc.edu 2006
Kamarei, Zahra B.

Academic Affairs Libraries

3250

2-2323

zkamarei@email.unc.edu 2008
Keagy, Blair School of Medicine 7212 6-3391 blair_keagy@med.unc.edu 2007
Klebanow, Susan Music 3320 2-1093 skleb@email.unc.edu 2006
Kramer, Lloyd

History

3195

2-9824

lkramer@email.unc.edu 2008
Lastra, Anselmo Computer Science 3175 2-1958 lastra@cs.unc.edu 2007
Leonard, Diane Comparative Literature 3150 2-1669 sesame@email.unc.edu 2006
Lin, Danyu School of Public Health 7420 3-5134 lin@bios.unc.edu 2006
MacLean, Douglas E. Philosophy 3125 3-4500 maclean@email.unc.edu 2007
Marshall, Stephen W. School of Public Health

7435

6-1320

smarshall@unc.edu 2008
Martin, Sandra School of Public Health 7445 6-5973 sandra_martin@unc.edu 2006
Matson, Steven W. Biology 3280 2-0005 smatson@bio.unc.edu 2007
Matthysse, Ann Biology 3280 2-6941 ann_matthysse@unc.edu 2007
McGrath, Eileen L.

Academic Affairs Libraries

3930

2-1172

levon@email.unc.edu 2008
McIntosh, Terence History 3195 2-3969 terence_mcintosh@unc.edu 2007
Mesibov, Laurie School of Government 3330 6-4253 mesibov@iogmail.iog.unc.edu 2006
Miguel, Mabel Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 2-3271 miguelm@bschool.unc.edu 2006
Muller, Eric School of Law 3380 2-7067 emuller@email.unc.edu 2006
§ Murphy, James L.

Economics

3305

6-5346

jim_murphy@unc.edu 2006
Murray, Michael D.

School Of Pharmacy

7360

6-9445

mdmurray@email.unc.edu 2008
Papanikolas, John M.

Chemistry

3290

2-1619

john_papanikolas@unc.edu 2008
Peirce, Ellen R.

Kenan-Flagler Business School

3490

2-3208

epeirce@unc.edu 2008
Perrin, Andrew Sociology 3210 2-6876 andrew_perrin@unc.edu 2006
Peterson, Charlotte School of Dentistry 7450 6-2800 charlotte_peterson@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
Renner, Joy School of Medicine 7130 6-5147 jrenner@med.unc.edu 2006
Rock, Peter School of Medicine 7010 6-1460 prock@aims.unc.edu 2008
Rogers, Dwight School of Education 3500 2-5376 dlrogers@email.unc.edu 2006
Rustioni, Aldo School of Medicine 7090 6-1277 aldo_rustioni@med.unc.edu 2007
Salmon, Mary Anne School of Social Work 3550 2-4362 masalmon@email.unc.edu 2007
Sandelowski, Margarete School of Nursing 7460 6-4298 margarete_sandelowski@unc.edu 2007
Sawin, Patricia Anthropology 3115 2-1572 sawin@unc.edu 2006

Selassie, Bereket

African & Afro-American Studies 3395 2-3538 bselassi@email.unc.edu 2007
Simpson, Ross School of Medicine 7075 6-5201 rsimpson@med.unc.edu 2006
Smith, Jay History 3195 2-3949 jaysmith@email.unc.edu 2006
Strom-Gottfried, Kim School of Social Work 3550 2-6495 stromgot@email.unc.edu 2007
Sulik, Kathleen School of Medicine 7090 6-3208 mouse@med.unc.edu 2007
Sutherland, Lisa School of Public Health 7461 6-8570 lsutherl@email.unc.edu 2007
Sweeney, John School of Journalism & Mass Communication 3365 2-4074 jsweeney@email.unc.edu 2007
Tauchen, Helen Economics 3305 6-2384 tauchen@unc.edu 2006
Taylor, Todd W. English 3520 2-2248 twtaylor@email.unc.edu 2007
Templeton, Joseph

Chemistry

3290

6-4575

joetemp@unc.edu 2008
Tiwana, Karen School of Dentistry 7450 6-2746 karen_tiwana@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
Tobin, Carol M. Academic Affairs Libraries 3912 2-1151 cmtobin@email.unc.edu 2006
Trotman, Carroll-Ann School of Dentistry 7450 3-9760

carroll-ann_trotman@dentistry.unc.edu

2007
Vick, Pamela G. School of Medicine 7010 6-4001 pvick@ams.unc.edu 2008
Wallace, Wesley School of Medicine 7594 6-5936 wes_wallace@med.unc.edu 2007
Weil, Amy B. School of Medicine

7110

6-2276

amy_weil@med.unc.edu 2008
Weinberg, Richard School of Medicine 7090 6-1277 rjw@med.unc.edu 2006
Whitsel, Barry School of Medicine 7545 6-1291 bwhitsel@med.unc.edu 2007
Wilson, Frank School of Medicine 7055 2-0405 wanda_lucas@med.unc.edu 2008
Wissick, Brent S.

Music

3320

2-3763

bswissic@email.unc.edu 2008

Wolford, Wendy

Geography 3220 3-4762 wwolford@email.unc.edu 2006
§ Yankaskas, Bonnie School of Medicine 7515 6-6936 bcy@med.unc.edu 2006