PLEASE NOTE: You are viewing an archival version of our site. The new version can be found at faccoun.unc.edu. Please update your bookmarks. We will maintain this site until all archival material has been transitioned to the new site.

Faculty Council 2006-07: Alphabetical Listing

Revisions to this roster are ongoing. All phone numbers begin with area code 919.

† = Member of Faculty Executive Committee
§ = Member of Faculty Assembly Delegation
* = Member of Agenda Committee

Name School or Department CB# Phone Email Term Ends
Alperin, Marc Marine Sciences 3300 962-5184 alperin@email.unc.edu 2007
Ammerman, Alice † Nutrition 8140 966-6082 alice_ammerman@unc.edu 2008
Arnold, Roland School of Dentistry 7455 966-2002 arnoldr@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
Bachenheimer, Steven § Microbiology 7290 966-2445 steven_bachenheimer@med.unc.edu 2008
Bagnell, C. Robert Pathology & Laboratory Medicine 7525 966-2413 bagnell@med.unc.edu 2009
Balthrop, Bill † Communication Studies 3285 962-4982 vwb@email.unc.edu 2009
Bangdiwala, Shrikant I. Department of Biostatistics 8030 962-3266 kant@unc.edu 2009
Barreau, Deborah K. School of Info. & Libr. Science 3360 966-5042 barreau@email.unc.edu 2008
Belger, Aysenil Psychiatry 7160 843-7368 aysenil_belger@med.unc.edu 2007
Bennett, Trude Maternal & Child Health 7445 966-5977 trude_bennett@unc.edu 2007
Blocher, Edward J. Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 962-3200 blochere@unc.edu 2007
Booth, Karen Women's Studies 3135 962-3908 kmbooth@email.unc.edu 2007
Boukhelifa, Malika Cell & Development Biology 843-4431 malika_boukhelifa@med.unc.edu 2007
Cairns, Bruce * Surgery 7600 966-3693 bruce_cairns@med.unc.edu 2007
Campbell, Marci K. Nutrition 7461 966-7230 marci_campbell@unc.edu 2009
Cantwell, Robert American Studies 3520 962-8479 rcantwel@email.unc.edu 2007
Chapman, John Pathology & Laboratory Medicine 7525 966-3725 john_chapman@med.unc.edu 2007
Charville, Gregory Undergraduate Student     gc@unc.edu 2007
Chin, Andrew School of Law 3380 962-5106 chin@unc.edu 2009
Collichio, Frances Medicine 7305 966-3856 fcollich@med.unc.edu 2009
Connolly, Robert A. Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 962-0053 connollr@bschool.unc.edu 2007
Conway, Patrick J. * Economics 3305 966-5376 patrick_conway@unc.edu 2009
Copenhaver, Gregory Biology 3280 843-4026 gcopenhaver@bio.unc.edu 2008
Couper, David J. Biostatistics 8030 962-3229 david_couper@unc.edu 2008
Dalton, Robert S. † Academic Affairs Libraries 3922 962-1151 dalton@refstaff.lib.unc.edu 2007
Degener, Christie Health Affairs Libraries 7585 966-0947 christie_degener@unc.edu 2007
DeSaix, Jean S. * Biology 3280 962-1068 jdesaix@email.unc.edu 2008
Dupuis, Robert E. School Of Pharmacy 7360 966-6194 re_dupuis@unc.edu 2008
Eble, Connie C. † English 3520 962-0469 cceble@email.unc.edu 2007
Ewend, Matthew G. Surgery 7060 966-1374 matthew_ewend@med.unc.edu 2008
Fisher, Rebecka Rutledge English 3520 962-4013 rrfisher@email.unc.edu 2007
Foley, Barbara Jo School of Nursing 7460 966-3638 bfoley@email.unc.edu 2007
Gerber, David A. † Surgery 7210 966-8008 david_gerber@med.unc.edu 2008
Gilligan, Peter H. Microbiology 7600 966-6313 celtsfan@med.unc.edu 2008
Glazner, Allen F. Geological Sciences 3315 962-0689 afg@unc.edu 2009
Gulledge, Suzanne † School of Education  3500 962-7879 sgulledg@email.unc.edu 2009
Hendrick, Randall Linguistics 3155 962-1192 hendrick@email.unc.edu 2009
Hightow, Lisa B. Medicine 7030 843-0033 lisa_hightow@med.unc.edu 2009
Hobbs, Marcia M. Medicine 7031 843-6893 marcia_hobbs@med.unc.edu 2009
Huber, Evelyne H. † Political Science 3265 962-3381 ehuber@unc.edu 2007
Jonas, Beth Medicine 7280 966-0560 beth_jonas@med.unc.edu 2007
Kamarei, Zahra B. Academic Affairs Libraries 3250 962-2323 zkamarei@email.unc.edu 2008
Keagy, Blair Surgery 7212 966-3391 blair_keagy@med.unc.edu 2007
Kirsch, Scott L. Geography 3220 962-3874 kirsch@email.unc.edu 2009
Kramer, Lloyd † History 3195 962-9824 lkramer@email.unc.edu 2008
Lastra, Anselmo Computer Science 3175 962-1958 lastra@cs.unc.edu 2007
Lefebvre, Donna Political Science 3265 962-0429 lefebvre@unc.edu 2009
Lesneski, Cheryll D. Public Health Leadership Program 7469 966-6617 lesneski@email.unc.edu 2009
MacLean, Douglas E. Philosophy 3125 843-4500 maclean@email.unc.edu 2007
Maffly-Kipp, Laurie F. Religious Studies 3225 962-3927 maffly@email.unc.edu 2009
Marshall, Stephen W. Epidemiology 7435 966-1320 smarshall@unc.edu 2008
Matson, Steven W. † Biology 3280 962-0005 smatson@bio.unc.edu 2007
Matthysse, Ann Biology 3280 962-6941 ann_matthysse@unc.edu 2007
McCombs, Mark Mathematics 3250 962-5753 mmccombs@email.unc.edu 2009
McGrath, Eileen L. Academic Affairs Libraries 3930 962-1172 levon@email.unc.edu 2008
McIntosh, Terence History 3195 962-3969 terence_mcintosh@unc.edu 2007
Moss, Rita W. Academic Affairs Library 3922 962-1151 moss@email.unc.edu 2009
Murphy, James L. § Economics 3305 966-5346 jim_murphy@unc.edu 2007
Murray, Michael D. School Of Pharmacy 7360 966-9445 mdmurray@email.unc.edu 2008
Oatley, Thomas H. Political Science 3265 962-0433 toatley@email.unc.edu 2009
Orth, John V.† School of Law 3380 962-8517 jvorth@email.unc.edu 2009
Papanikolas, John M. Chemistry 3290 962-1619 john_papanikolas@unc.edu 2008
Parsons, Eileen Carlton School Of Education 3500 843-9133 rparsons@email.unc.edu 2009
Peirce, Ellen R. † Kenan-Flagler Business School 3490 962-3208 epeirce@unc.edu 2008
Peterson, Charlotte School of Dentistry 7450 966-2800 charlotte_peterson@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
Pruvost, Valerie C. Romance Languages 3170 962-1069 pruvost@email.unc.edu 2009
Rock, Peter Anesthesiology 7010 966-1460 prock@aims.unc.edu 2008
Rosamond, Wayne D. Epidemiology 7435 962-3230 rosamond@email.unc.edu 2009
Rustioni, Aldo Cell & Developmental Biology 7090 966-1277 aldo_rustioni@med.unc.edu 2007
Salmon, Mary Anne School of Social Work 3550 962-4362 masalmon@email.unc.edu 2007
Sandelowski, Margarete School of Nursing 7460 966-4298 margarete_sandelowski@unc.edu 2007
Saunders, Barry F. Social Medicine 7240 843-8272 barry_saunders@med.unc.edu 2009
Selassie, Bereket African & Afro-American Studies 3395 962-3538 bselassi@email.unc.edu 2007
Silversmith, Ruth Microbiology & Immunology 7290 966-2679 silversr@med.unc.edu 2008
Strom-Gottfried, Kim * School of Social Work 3550 962-6495 stromgot@email.unc.edu 2007
Sulik, Kathleen Cell & Developmental Biology 7090 966-3208 mouse@med.unc.edu 2007
Sweeney, John * School of Journalism & Mass Communication 3365 962-4074 jsweeney@email.unc.edu 2007
Taylor, Todd W. English 3520 962-2248 twtaylor@email.unc.edu 2007
Temple, Brenda Biochemistry And Biophysics 7260 843-9399 brenda_temple@med.unc.edu 2009
Threadgill, Deborah S. Genetics 7264 843-4680 deborah_threadgill@med.unc.edu 2009
Tiwana, Karen School of Dentistry 7450 966-2746 karen_tiwana@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
Trotman, Carroll-Ann School of Dentistry 7450 843-9760 carroll-ann_trotman@dentistry.unc.edu 2007
Visser, Robin L. Asian Studies 3267 843-0126 rvisser@email.unc.edu 2009
Votta Jr., Michael Department of Music 3320 962-5695 mvotta@email.unc.edu 2009
Wallace, Wesley Emergency Medicine 7594 966-5936 wes_wallace@med.unc.edu 2007
Wasik, Barbara H. School of Education 3500 962-9197 bhwasik@email.unc.edu 2009
Wegner, Judith W. § School of Law 9170 962-1671 judith_wegner@unc.edu 2009
Weil, Amy B. Medicine 7110 966-2276 amy_weil@med.unc.edu 2008
Weinberg, Richard Cell & Developmental Biology 7090 966-1277 rjw@med.unc.edu 2009
Weir, Sam Family Medicine 4232 843-4684 sam_weir@med.unc.edu 2006
Whisnant, Richard B. School of Government 3339 962-9320 richard_whisnant@unc.edu 2009
Wilder, Rebecca † School of Dentistry 7450 966-2800 rebecca_wilder@dentistry.unc.edu 2009
Wilson, Frank Orthopaedics 7055 962-0405 wanda_lucas@med.unc.edu 2008
Wissick, Brent S. Music 3320 962-3763 bswissic@email.unc.edu 2008
Yankaskas, Bonnie § Radiology 7515 966-6936 bcy@med.unc.edu 2009