PLEASE NOTE: You are viewing an archival version of our site. The new version can be found at faccoun.unc.edu. Please update your bookmarks. We will maintain this site until all archival material has been transitioned to the new site.

Faculty Council, 2007-08
Alphabetical Listing

(Click here to see a listing by Electoral Division)

Nancy G. Aaron
Department: Romance Languages
Email: naaron@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0129
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2010

Alice Ammerman
Department: Nutrition
Email: alice_ammerman@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6082
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2008

Pete Andrews
Department: Public Policy
Email: pete_andrews@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5011
Electoral Division: FAD EO
Term Expires: 2010

Valerie Ashby
Department: Chemistry
Email: ashby@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3663
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Steve Bachenheimer
Department: Microbiology
Email: steven_bachenheimer@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2445
Electoral Division: FAD EO
Term Expires: 2008

C. Robert Bagnell
Department: Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Email: bagnell@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2413
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Bill Balthrop
Department: Communication Studies
Email: vwb@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4982
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2009

Shrikant I. Bangdiwala
Department: Department of Biostatistics
Email: kant@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3266
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2009

Deborah Barreau
Department: School of Info. & Libr. Science
Email: barreau@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5042
Electoral Division: SILS
Term Expires: 2008

Susan Bickford
Department: Political Science
Email: bickford@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0420
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Lucia Binotti
Department: Romance Languages
Email: lbinotti@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1038
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2010

Richard S. Blackburn
Department: School of Business
Email: dick_blackburn@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3162
Electoral Division: KFSB
Term Expires: 2010

Edward Blocher
Department: School of Business
Email: blochere@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3200
Electoral Division: KFSB
Term Expires: 2010

Kerry Bloom
Department: Biology
Email: kerry_bloom@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1182
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Malika Boukhelifa
Department: Cell & Developmental Biology
Email: malika_boukhelifa@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4431
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Jane Brice
Department: Emergency Medicine
Email: jane_brice@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6460
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Angela Broome
Department: Diagnostic Sciences
Email: abroome@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-6510
Electoral Division: DENT
Term Expires: 2010

Marci K. Campbell
Department: Nutrition
Email: marci_campbell@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7230
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2009

Andrew Chin
Department: School of Law
Email: chin@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5106
Electoral Division: LAW
Term Expires: 2009

William Coleman
Department: Pathology & Lab Medicine
Email: william_coleman@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2699
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Patrick J. Conway
Department: Economics
Email: patrick_conway@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5376
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Gregory Copenhaver
Department: Biology
Email: gcopenhaver@bio.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4026
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2008

David J. Couper
Department: Biostatistics
Email: david_couper@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3229
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2008

Jean S. DeSaix
Department: Biology
Email: jdesaix@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1068
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2008

Robert E. Dupuis
Department: School Of Pharmacy
Email: re_dupuis@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6194
Electoral Division: PHAR
Term Expires: 2008

Jo Anne Earp
Department: Public Health
Email: joanne_earp@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-3903
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2010

Carl Ernst
Department: Religious Studies
Email: cernst@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3924
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2010

Matthew G. Ewend
Department: Surgery
Email: matthew_ewend@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1374
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2008

Joseph Ferrell
Department: School of Government
Email: jsferrel@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7609
Electoral Division: EOSec of Fac
Term Expires: 2011

David A. Gerber
Department: Surgery
Email: david_gerber@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-8008
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2008

Peter H. Gilligan
Department: Microbiology
Email: celtsfan@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6313
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2008

Allen F. Glazner
Department: Geological Sciences
Email: afg@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0689
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Suzanne Gulledge
Department: School of Education
Email: sgulledg@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7879
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2009

Edward Halloran
Department: School of Nursing
Email: ehallora@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7207
Electoral Division: NUR
Term Expires: 2010

Tracy Heenan
Department: Pathology & Lab Medicine
Email: tral@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5569
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Randall Hendrick
Department: Linguistics
Email: hendrick@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1192
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2009

Lisa B. Hightow
Department: Medicine
Email: lisa_hightow@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-0033
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Marcia M. Hobbs
Department: Medicine
Email: marcia_hobbs@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-6893
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Vanessa Hodges
Department: Social Work
Email: vghodges@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6441
Electoral Division: SOWK
Term Expires: 2010

Zahra B. Kamarei
Department: Academic Affairs Libraries
Email: zkamarei@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-2323
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2008

Jessica Katznelson
Department: Pediatrics
Email: jessica_katznelson@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2504
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Douglas Kelly
Department: Statistics & Operations Res
Email: dgkelly@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9609
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Ritchie Kendall
Department: English & Comp Literature
Email: rkendall@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4044
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2010

Lorne Koroluk
Department: Pediatric Dentistry
Email: lorne_koroluk@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2739
Electoral Division: DENT
Term Expires: 2010

Lloyd Kramer
Department: History
Email: lkramer@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9824
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2008

Doug Lauen
Department: Public Policy
Email: dlauen@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5010
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2008

Donna LeFebvre
Department: Political Science
Email: lefebvre@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0429
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Cheryll D. Lesneski
Department: Public Health Leadership Program
Email: lesneski@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6617
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2009

Laurie F. Maffly-Kipp
Department: Religious Studies
Email: maffly@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3927
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2009

Stephen W. Marshall
Department: Epidemiology
Email: smarshall@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1320
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2008

Matthew Mauro
Department: Radiology
Email: m_mauro@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-4406
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Mark McCombs
Department: Mathematics
Email: mmccombs@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5753
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Eileen L. McGrath
Department: Academic Affairs Libraries
Email: levon@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1172
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2008

Melinda Meade
Department: Geography
Email: meade@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3922
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Steven Melamut
Department: Law Library
Email: melamut@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9208
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2010

James Moeser
Department: Music
Email: James_Moeser@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1365
Electoral Division: EOChancellor
Term Expires: 0

Rita W. Moss
Department: Academic Affairs Library
Email: moss@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1151
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2009

Michael D. Murray
Department: School Of Pharmacy
Email: mdmurray@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-9445
Electoral Division: PHAR
Term Expires: 2008

Thomas H. Oatley
Department: Political Science
Email: toatley@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0433
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2009

John V. Orth
Department: School of Law
Email: jvorth@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-8517
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2009

John M. Papanikolas
Department: Chemistry
Email: john_papanikolas@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1619
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2008

David Paquette
Department: Periodontology
Email: david_paquette@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2701
Electoral Division: DENT
Term Expires: 2010

Eileen Carlton Parsons
Department: School Of Education
Email: rparsons@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9133
Electoral Division: ED
Term Expires: 2009

Ellen R Peirce
Department: Kenan-Flagler Business School
Email: epeirce@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3208
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2008

Andrew Perrin
Department: Sociology
Email: andrew_perrin@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7568
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Valerie C. Pruvost
Department: Romance Languages
Email: pruvost@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1069
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2009

Joy Renner
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Email: joy_renner@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5147
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Terry Rhodes
Department: Music
Email: rhodes@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-2270
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2010

Shielda Rodgers
Department: School of Nursing
Email: srodgers@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-2478
Electoral Division: NUR
Term Expires: 2010

Wayne D. Rosamond
Department: Epidemiology
Email: rosamond@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3230
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2009

Barry F. Saunders
Department: Social Medicine
Email: barry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8272
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

George Sheldon
Department: Surgery
Email: george_sheldon@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-4052
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Ruth Silversmith
Department: Microbiology & Immunology
Email: silversr@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2679
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2008

Margot Stein
Department: Dental Ecology
Email: margot_stein@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2787
Electoral Division: DENT
Term Expires: 2010

John Sweeney
Department: Jour & Mass Comm
Email: jsweeney@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4074
Electoral Division: JOMC
Term Expires: 2010

Brenda Temple
Department: Biochemistry And Biophysics
Email: brenda_temple@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9399
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Joseph Templeton
Department: Chemistry
Email: joetemp@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-4575
Electoral Division: EOChair of Fac
Term Expires: 2009

John Thorp
Department: OB-GYN
Email: john_thorp@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1601
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Deborah S. Threadgill
Department: Genetics
Email: deborah_threadgill@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4680
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Arrel Toews
Department: Biochemistry & Biophysics
Email: atoews@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8727
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Lynne Vernon-Feagans
Department: School of Education
Email: lynnevf@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5623
Electoral Division: ED
Term Expires: 2009

Robin L. Visser
Department: Asian Studies
Email: rvisser@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-0126
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2009

Michael Votta Jr.
Department: Department of Music
Email: mvotta@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5695
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2009

Judith Wegner
Department: School of Law
Email: judith_wegner@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1671
Electoral Division: FAD EO
Term Expires: 2009

Amy Weil
Department: Medicine
Email: amy_weil@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2276
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2008

Richard Weinberg
Department: Cell & Developmental Biology
Email: rjw@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1277
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Richard B. Whisnant
Department: School of Government
Email: richard_whisnant@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9320
Electoral Division: GOV
Term Expires: 2009

Rebecca Wilder
Department: School of Dentistry
Email: rebecca_wilder@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2800
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2009

Evelyn Williams
Department: Social Work
Email: ewms@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6437
Electoral Division: SOWK
Term Expires: 2010

Frank Wilson
Department: Orthopaedics
Email: wanda_lucas@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0405
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2008

Brent Wissick
Department: Music
Email: bswissic@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3763
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2008

Bonnie Yankaskas
Department: Radiology
Email: bcy@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6936
Electoral Division: FAD EO
Term Expires: 2009