PLEASE NOTE: You are viewing an archival version of our site. The new version can be found at faccoun.unc.edu. Please update your bookmarks. We will maintain this site until all archival material has been transitioned to the new site.

Faculty Council, 2008-09
Alphabetical Listing

(Click here to see a listing by Electoral Division)

Nancy G. Aaron
Department: Romance Languages
Email: naaron@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0129
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2010

Judith Adamson
Department: 3207:Drama Art
Email: jadamson@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1132
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2009

Robert Adler
Department: 3301:Business
Email: bob_adler@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3156
Electoral Division: FAD EO
Term Expires: 2009

Pete Andrews
Department: Public Policy
Email: pete_andrews@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5011
Electoral Division: FAD EO
Term Expires: 2010

Valerie Ashby
Department: Chemistry
Email: ashby@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3663
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2010

C. Robert Bagnell
Department: Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Email: bagnell@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2413
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Bill Balthrop
Department: Communication Studies
Email: vwb@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4982
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2009

Shrikant I. Bangdiwala
Department: Department of Biostatistics
Email: kant@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3266
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2009

Andrew Bechtel
Department: 3501:Journalism
Email: abechtel@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8295
Electoral Division: JOMC
Term Expires: 2011

Susan Bickford
Department: Political Science
Email: bickford@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0420
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Lucia Binotti
Department: Romance Languages
Email: lbinotti@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1038
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2010

Richard S. Blackburn
Department: School of Business
Email: dick_blackburn@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3162
Electoral Division: KFSB
Term Expires: 2010

Susan Blalock
Department: 4501:Sch Pharm
Email: s_blalock@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0080
Electoral Division: PHAR
Term Expires: 2011

Edward Blocher
Department: School of Business
Email: blochere@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3200
Electoral Division: KFSB
Term Expires: 2010

Kerry Bloom
Department: Biology
Email: kerry_bloom@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1182
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Malika Boukhelifa
Department: Cell & Developmental Biology
Email: malika_boukhelifa@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4431
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Jane Brice
Department: Emergency Medicine
Email: jane_brice@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6460
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Jane Brown
Department: 3501:Journalism
Email: JANE_BROWN@UNC.EDU
Phone: 919-962-4089
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2011

Pauline Brown
Department: 4401:Nursing
Email: brownpw@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-3615
Electoral Division: NUR
Term Expires: 2011

Marci K. Campbell
Department: Nutrition
Email: marci_campbell@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7230
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2009

Diane Catellier
Department: 4620:Biostats
Email: diane_catellier@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1895
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2011

Andrew Chin
Department: School of Law
Email: chin@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5106
Electoral Division: LAW
Term Expires: 2009

William Coleman
Department: Pathology & Lab Medicine
Email: william_coleman@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2699
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Patrick J. Conway
Department: Economics
Email: patrick_conway@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5376
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Gregory Copenhaver
Department: 3267:Biology
Email: gcopenhaver@bio.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4026
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Jeffrey Cornell
Department: 3207:Drama Art
Email: cornell@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9857
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2011

Jean Desaix
Department: 3267:Biology
Email: jdesaix@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1068
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2011

Peggye Dilworth-Anders
Department: 4610:Hlt Policy
Email: dilworth@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-2494
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2011

Jo Anne Earp
Department: Public Health
Email: joanne_earp@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-3903
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2010

Thomas Egan
Department: 4264:Surgery
Email: thomas_egan@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-3381
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2011

Carl Ernst
Department: Religious Studies
Email: cernst@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3924
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2010

Joseph Ferrell
Department: School of Government
Email: jsferrel@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7609
Electoral Division: EOSec of Fac
Term Expires: 2011

David Gerber
Department: 4264:Surgery
Email: david_gerber@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-8008
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2011

Suzanne Gulledge
Department: School of Education
Email: sgulledg@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7879
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2009

Kevin Guskiewicz
Department: 3292:Ex Sci
Email: gus@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5175
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2008 (serving Fall 2008 only in place of Bill Balthrop)

Edward Halloran
Department: School of Nursing
Email: ehallora@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7207
Electoral Division: NUR
Term Expires: 2010

Mary Elizabeth Hartnett
Department: 4244:Ophthalmgy
Email: maryelizabeth_hartnett@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5296
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2011

Tracy Heenan
Department: Pathology & Lab Medicine
Email: tral@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5569
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Randall Hendrick
Department: Linguistics
Email: hendrick@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1192
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2009

Lisa B. Hightow
Department: Medicine
Email: lisa_hightow@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-0033
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Marcia M. Hobbs
Department: Medicine
Email: marcia_hobbs@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-6893
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Vanessa Hodges
Department: Social Work
Email: vghodges@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6441
Electoral Division: SOWK
Term Expires: 2010

Jessica Katznelson
Department: Pediatrics
Email: jessica_katznelson@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2504
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Douglas Kelly
Department: Statistics & Operations Res
Email: dgkelly@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9609
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Ritchie Kendall
Department: English & Comp Literature
Email: rkendall@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4044
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2010

Scott L. Kirsch
Department: Geography
Email: kirsch@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3874
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Lorne Koroluk
Department: Pediatric Dentistry
Email: lorne_koroluk@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2739
Electoral Division: DENT
Term Expires: 2010

Lloyd Kramer
Department: 3291:History
Email: lkramer@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9824
Electoral Division: FAD EO
Term Expires: 2011

Christopher Lee
Department: 3701:Libr Sci
Phone: 919-962-7024
Electoral Division: SILS
Term Expires: 2011

Donna LeFebvre
Department: Political Science
Email: lefebvre@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0429
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Cheryll D. Lesneski
Department: Public Health Leadership Program
Email: lesneski@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6617
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2009

Rene Lopez
Department: 3270:Phys-Astro
Email: rln@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7216
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2011

Laurie F. Maffly-Kipp
Department: Religious Studies
Email: maffly@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3927
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2009

Matthew Mauro
Department: Radiology
Email: m_mauro@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-4406
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Mark McCombs
Department: Mathematics
Email: mmccombs@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5753
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Steven Melamut
Department: Law Library
Email: melamut@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9208
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2010

Susan Morris-Natschke
Department: 4501:Sch Pharm
Email: susan_natschke@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7771
Electoral Division: PHAR
Term Expires: 2011

Rita W. Moss
Department: Academic Affairs Library
Email: moss@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1151
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2009

Thomas H. Oatley
Department: Political Science
Email: toatley@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0433
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2009

Cara O'connell-Edwards
Department: 4296:Physmedreh
Email: coconnel@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2011

John V. Orth
Department: School of Law
Email: jvorth@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-8517
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2009

John Papanikolas
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: john_papanikolas@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1619
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2011

David Paquette
Department: Periodontology
Email: david_paquette@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2701
Electoral Division: DENT
Term Expires: 2010

Eileen Carlton Parsons
Department: School Of Education
Email: rparsons@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9133
Electoral Division: ED
Term Expires: 2009

Valerie C. Pruvost
Department: Romance Languages
Email: pruvost@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1069
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2009

Rocio Quinonez
Department: Pediatric Dentistry
Email: quinoner@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2739
Electoral Division: DENT
Term Expires: 2010

Joy Renner
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Email: joy_renner@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5147
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Terry Rhodes
Department: Music
Email: rhodes@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-2270
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2010

Lee Richardson
Department: 5525:Hth Af Lib
Email: richarlm@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-0941
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2011

Shielda Rodgers
Department: School of Nursing
Email: srodgers@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-2478
Electoral Division: NUR
Term Expires: 2010

Wayne D. Rosamond
Department: Epidemiology
Email: rosamond@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3230
Electoral Division: PUBH
Term Expires: 2009

Barry F. Saunders
Department: Social Medicine
Email: barry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8272
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Mark Schoenfisch
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: schoenfisch@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8714
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2011

Edgar Shields
Department: Excercise and Sports Science
Email: ed_shields@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3351
Electoral Division: SOCSCI
Term Expires: 2010

George Sheldon
Department: Surgery
Email: george_sheldon@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-4052
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Kyrie Shomaker
Department: 4248:Pediatrics
Email: kshomake@unch.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2011

Margot Stein
Department: Dental Ecology
Email: margot_stein@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2787
Electoral Division: DENT
Term Expires: 2010

Paul Stotts Jr
Department: 3276:Comp Sci
Email: stotts@cs.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1833
Electoral Division: NATSCI
Term Expires: 2011

John Sweeney
Department: Jour & Mass Comm
Email: jsweeney@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4074
Electoral Division: JOMC
Term Expires: 2010

John Wood Sweet
Department: History
Email: jwsweet@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3945
Electoral Division: SOSCI
Term Expires: 2010

Brenda Temple
Department: Biochemistry And Biophysics
Email: brenda_temple@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9399
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Joseph Templeton
Department: Chemistry
Email: joetemp@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-4575
Electoral Division: EOChair of Fac
Term Expires: 2009

Holden Thorp
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: holden@unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: EOChancellor
Term Expires: E0

John Thorp
Department: OB-GYN
Email: john_thorp@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1601
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Deborah S. Threadgill
Department: Genetics
Email: deborah_threadgill@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4680
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Carol Tobin
Department: 5505:Univ Lib
Email: cmtobin@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1151
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2011

Arrel Toews
Department: Biochemistry & Biophysics
Email: atoews@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8727
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2010

Maria Van Tilburg
Department: 4228:Medicine
Email: tilburg@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-0688
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2011

Dorothy Verkerk
Department: 3204:Art
Email: dverkerk@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0729
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2011

Lynne Vernon-Feagans
Department: School of Education
Email: lynnevf@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5623
Electoral Division: ED
Term Expires: 2009

Robin L. Visser
Department: Asian Studies
Email: rvisser@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-0126
Electoral Division: HUM
Term Expires: 2009

Wesley Wallace
Department: 4266:Emrgncy Md
Email: wes_wallace@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6440
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2011

Barbara Wasik
Department: School of Education
Email: bhwasik@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9197
Electoral Division: ED
Term Expires: 2009

Richard Weinberg
Department: Cell & Developmental Biology
Email: rjw@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1277
Electoral Division: MED
Term Expires: 2009

Richard B. Whisnant
Department: School of Government
Email: richard_whisnant@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9320
Electoral Division: GOV
Term Expires: 2009

Rebecca Wilder
Department: School of Dentistry
Email: rebecca_wilder@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2800
Electoral Division: FEC EO
Term Expires: 2009

Evelyn Williams
Department: Social Work
Email: ewms@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6437
Electoral Division: SOWK
Term Expires: 2010