PLEASE NOTE: You are viewing an archival version of our site. The new version can be found at faccoun.unc.edu. Please update your bookmarks. We will maintain this site until all archival material has been transitioned to the new site.

Honorary Degrees and Special Awards Committee
2009-10

Robert Anthony
Department: 5505:Univ Lib
Email: ranthony@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1172
Electoral Division: At-large
Term Expires: 2012 

Joseph Ferrell
Department: Faculty Governance
Email: jsferrel@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7609
Electoral Division: Secretary of the Faculty
Term Expires: 2011

Gene Nichol Jr
Department: 3601:Law
Email: gnichol@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: At-large
Term Expires: 2012 

Etta Pisano
Department: 4260:Radiology
Email: etta_pisano@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6957
Electoral Division: At-large
Term Expires: 2011 

Werner Riess
Department: 3220:Classics
Email: wriess@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7644
Electoral Division: At-large
Term Expires: 2010 

Bland Simpson
Department: 3225:ENGL & CL
Email: bsimpson@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4007
Electoral Division: At-large
Term Expires: 2011 

Jan Yopp (Chair)
Department: Journalism & Mass Comm
Email: jan_yopp@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4083
Electoral Division: At-large
Term Expires: 2010