PLEASE NOTE: You are viewing an archival version of our site. The new version can be found at faccoun.unc.edu. Please update your bookmarks. We will maintain this site until all archival material has been transitioned to the new site.

Faculty Council, 2009-10
Alphabetical Listing

(Click here to see a listing by Electoral Division)


Nancy G. Aaron
Department: Romance Languages
Email: naaron@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0129
Electoral Division: HUMNT
Term Expires: 2010

Jay Anderson
Department: 4268:Anesthesio
Email: janderson@aims.unc.edu
Phone: 919-240-4452
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Pete Andrews
Department: Public Policy
Email: pete_andrews@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5011
Electoral Division: EO FAD
Term Expires: 2010

Valerie Ashby
Department: Chemistry
Email: ashby@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3663
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2010

Charles Bagnell
Department: 4216:Pathology
Email: rml@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2413
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Andrew Bechtel
Department: 3501:Journalism
Email: abechtel@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8295
Electoral Division: JOMCNT
Term Expires: 2011

Susan Bickford
Department: Political Science
Email: bickford@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0420
Electoral Division: SOCSCIT
Term Expires: 2010

Lucia Binotti
Department: Romance Languages
Email: lbinotti@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1038
Electoral Division: HUMT
Term Expires: 2010

Richard S. Blackburn
Department: School of Business
Email: dick_blackburn@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3162
Electoral Division: KFSBT
Term Expires: 2010

Susan Blalock
Department: 4501:Sch Pharm
Email: s_blalock@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0080
Electoral Division: PHART
Term Expires: 2011

Edward Blocher
Department: School of Business
Email: blochere@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3200
Electoral Division: KFSBT
Term Expires: 2010

Kerry Bloom
Department: Biology
Email: kerry_bloom@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1182
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2010

Michael Bowdish
Department: 4264:Surgery
Email: mbowdish@med.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Jane Brice
Department: Emergency Medicine
Email: jane_brice@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6460
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2010

Carol Brown
Department: 3601:Law
Email: carol_brown@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-2164
Electoral Division: EO FAD
Term Expires: 2012

Jane Brown
Department: 3501:Journalism
Email: JANE_BROWN@UNC.EDU
Phone: 919-962-4089
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2011

John Carlson
Department: 4401:Nursing
Email: carlsonj@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7652
Electoral Division:
Term Expires: 2011

Diane Catellier
Department: 4620:Biostats
Email: diane_catellier@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1895
Electoral Division: PUBHNT
Term Expires: 2011

McKay Coble
Department: 3207:Drama Art
Email: acoble@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9813
Electoral Division: EO Chair of the Faculty
Term Expires: 2012

William Coleman
Department: Pathology & Lab Medicine
Email: william_coleman@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2699
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2010

Patrick J. Connolly
Department: GPSF appointee
Email: pconnoll@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division:
Term Expires: 2010

Jeffrey Cornell
Department: 3207:Drama Art
Email: cornell@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9857
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2011

Alan Cross
Department: 4290:Social Med
Email: Across@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8273
Electoral Division: EO FAD
Term Expires: 2010

Jean S. Desaix
Department: 3267:Biology
Email: jdesaix@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1068
Electoral Division: NATSCINT
Term Expires: 2011

Peggye Dilworth-Anderson
Department: 4610:Hlt Policy
Email: dilworth@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-2494
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2011

Andrew Dobelstein
Department: RFA Observer
Email:
Phone:
Electoral Division:
Term Expires: 2010

Jo Anne Earp
Department: Public Health
Email: joanne_earp@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-3903
Electoral Division: PUBHT
Term Expires: 2010

Thomas Egan
Department: 4264:Surgery
Email: thomas_egan@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-3381
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2011

Maryam Farooq
Department: Undergraduate designate
Email: farooq@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division:
Term Expires: 2010

Joseph Ferrell
Department: School of Government
Email: jsferrel@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7609
Electoral Division: EO Sec of Faculty
Term Expires: 2011

Rita Fuchs Lokensgar
Department: 3258:Psychology
Email: rfuchs@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9112
Electoral Division: NATSCINT
Term Expires: 2012

David Gerber
Department: 4264:Surgery
Email: david_gerber@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-8008
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2011

Michael Gerhardt
Department: 3601:Law
Email: gerhardt@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5600
Electoral Division: LAW
Term Expires: 2012

Kurt Gilliland
Department: 4204:Cell&Dev
Email: kogillil@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1912
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Jeffrey Greene
Department: 3401:Education
Email: jagreene@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5550
Electoral Division: EDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Suzanne Gulledge
Department: 3401:Education
Email: sgulledg@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7879
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2012

Kevin Guskiewicz
Department: 3292:Ex Sci
Email: gus@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5175
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2012

Edward Halloran
Department: School of Nursing
Email: ehallora@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7207
Electoral Division: NURT
Term Expires: 2010

Michele Hayslett
Department: 5505:Univ Lib
Email: michele_hayslett@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1151
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2012

Tracy Heenan
Department: Pathology & Lab Medicine
Email: tral@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5569
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2010

Garland Hershey
Department: 4345:Orthodont
Email: garland_hershey@unc.edu
Phone: 966-1399
Electoral Division: DENTT
Term Expires: 2010

Vanessa Hodges
Department: Social Work
Email: vghodges@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6441
Electoral Division: SOWKT
Term Expires: 2010

Zealan Hoover
Department: Undergraduate designate
Email: zthoover@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division:
Term Expires: 2010

Susan Irons
Department: 3225:ENGL & CL
Email: Susan_Irons@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4283
Electoral Division: HUMNT
Term Expires: 2012

Kenneth Janken
Department: 3287:Af&Afro Am
Email: krjanken@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1519
Electoral Division: SOCSCIT
Term Expires: 2012

Jessica Katznelson
Department: Pediatrics
Email: jessica_katznelson@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2504
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2010

Douglas Kelly
Department: Statistics & Operations Res
Email: dgkelly@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9609
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2010

Marcia Koomen
Department: 4260:Radiology
Email: marcia_koomen@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7310
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Lorne Koroluk
Department: Pediatric Dentistry
Email: lorne_koroluk@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2739
Electoral Division: DENTT
Term Expires: 2010

Christopher Lee
Department: 3701:Libr Sci
Email: callee@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7024
Electoral Division: SILS
Term Expires: 2011

Diane Leonard
Department: AAUP Observer
Email:
Phone:
Electoral Division:
Term Expires: 2010

Rene Lopez
Department: 3270:Phys-Astro
Email: rln@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7216
Electoral Division: NATSCINT
Term Expires: 2011

Pamela Lothspeich
Department: 3252:Astudies
Email: ploth@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4864
Electoral Division: HUMNT
Term Expires: 2012

Laurie Maffly-Kipp
Department: 3241:Relig Stdy
Email: MAFFLY@EMAIL.UNC.EDU
Phone: 919-962-3927
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2012

Timothy Marr
Department: 3226:Am Stu Cur
Email: marr@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4019
Electoral Division: HUMT
Term Expires: 2010

Matthew Mauro
Department: Radiology
Email: m_mauro@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-4406
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2010

Timothy Mcmillan
Department: 3287:Af&Afro Am
Email: tjm1@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5496
Electoral Division: SOCSCINT
Term Expires: 2012

Steven Melamut
Department: Law Library
Email: melamut@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9208
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2010

Piotr Mieczkowski
Department: 4218:Genetics
Email: piotr_mieczkowski@med.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2011

Charles Milone
Department: RFA Observer
Email:
Phone:
Electoral Division:
Term Expires: 2010

Susan Morris-Natschke
Department: 4501:Sch Pharm
Email: susan_natschke@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7771
Electoral Division: PHARNT
Term Expires: 2011

Ricardo Morse
Department: 5401:Sch Govt
Email: rmorse@sog.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-1366
Electoral Division: GOVNT
Term Expires: 2012

Dennis Mumby
Department: 3215:Communicat
Email: mumby@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-3613
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2010

Rebecca New
Department: 3401:Education
Email: rnew@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: EDT
Term Expires: 2012

Cara O'Connell-Edwards
Department: 4296:Physmedreh
Email: coconnel@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2011

Roberta Owen
Department: 3207:Drama Art
Email: owenbob@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-7773
Electoral Division: EO FAD
Term Expires: 2012

John Papanikolas
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: john_papanikolas@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1619
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2011

John Paul
Department: 4610:Hlt Policy
Email: paulj@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7373
Electoral Division: PUBHNT
Term Expires: 2012

Adam Persky
Department: 4501:Sch Pharm
Email: apersky@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-9104
Electoral Division: PHARNT
Term Expires: 2012

Rocio Quinonez
Department: Pediatric Dentistry
Email: quinoner@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2739
Electoral Division: DENTNT
Term Expires: 2010

Joy Renner
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Email: joy_renner@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5147
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2010

Terry Rhodes
Department: Music
Email: rhodes@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-2270
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2010

Lee Richardson
Department: 5525:Hth Af Lib
Email: richarlm@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-0941
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2011

Shielda Rodgers
Department: School of Nursing
Email: srodgers@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-2478
Electoral Division: NURNT
Term Expires: 2010

Mark Schoenfisch
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: schoenfisch@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8714
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2011

Virginia Shea
Department: 4224:Physiology
Email: virginia_shea@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1099
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

George Sheldon
Department: Surgery
Email: george_sheldon@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-4052
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2010

Edgar Shields
Department: Exercise & Sports Science
Email: ed_shields@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3351
Electoral Division: SOCSCIT
Term Expires: 2010

Sally Stearns
Department: 4610:Hlt Policy
Email: sally_stearns@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-2590
Electoral Division: PUBHT
Term Expires: 2012

Margot Stein
Department: Dental Ecology
Email: margot_stein@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2787
Electoral Division: DENTNT
Term Expires: 2010

Paul Stotts Jr
Department: 3276:Comp Sci
Email: stotts@cs.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1833
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2011

John Sweeney
Department: Jour & Mass Comm
Email: jsweeney@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4074
Electoral Division: JOMC
Term Expires: 2010

John Sweet
Department: History
Email: jwsweet@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-3945
Electoral Division: SOCSCIT
Term Expires: 2010

Charles Szypszak
Department: 5401:Sch Govt
Email: szypszak@sog.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8932
Electoral Division: GOVT
Term Expires: 2012

Holden Thorp
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: holden@unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: EOChancellor
Term Expires: 0

John Thorp
Department: OB-GYN
Email: john_thorp@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1601
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2010

Jane Thrailkill
Department: 3225:ENGL & CL
Email: tkill@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6922
Electoral Division: HUMT
Term Expires: 2012

Judy Tisdale
Department: 3301:Business
Email: Judy_Tisdale@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4355
Electoral Division: KFBS NT
Term Expires: 2012

Carol Tobin
Department: 5505:Univ Lib
Email: cmtobin@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1151
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2011

Arrel Toews
Department: Biochemistry & Biophysics
Email: atoews@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8727
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2010

Alexander Troster
Department: 4230:Neurology
Email: trostera@neurology.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5549
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Maria Van Tilburg
Department: 4228:Medicine
Email: tilburg@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-0688
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2011

Dorothy Verkerk
Department: 3204:Art
Email: dverkerk@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0729
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2011

Wesley Wallace
Department: 4266:Emrgncy Md
Email: wes_wallace@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6440
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2011

Evelyn Williams
Department: Social Work
Email: ewms@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6437
Electoral Division: SOWKNT
Term Expires: 2010

Bonnie Yankaskas
Department: 4260:Radiology
Email: bcy@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6936
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2012