PLEASE NOTE: You are viewing an archival version of our site. The new version can be found at faccoun.unc.edu. Please update your bookmarks. We will maintain this site until all archival material has been transitioned to the new site.

Faculty Council, 2010-11
Alphabetical Listing

(Click here to see a listing by Electoral Division)

Jay Anderson
Department: 4268:Anesthesio
Email: janderson@aims.unc.edu
Phone: 919-240-4452
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Steven Bachenheimer
Department: 4208:Microbiol
Email: bachlab@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2445
Electoral Division: EO FAD
Term Expires: 2013

Charles Bagnell
Department: 4216:Pathology
Email: rml@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-2413
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Rita Balaban
Department: 3289:Economics
Email: balabanr@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-8823
Electoral Division: SSNT
Term Expires: 2013

Andrew Bechtel
Department: 3501:Journalism
Email: abechtel@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8295
Electoral Division: JOMCNT
Term Expires: 2011

Doris Betts
Email: dragonl@email.unc.edu
Electoral Division: RFA Observer
Term Expires: 2011

Susan Blalock
Department: 4501:Sch Pharm
Email: s_blalock@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0080
Electoral Division: PHARMT
Term Expires: 2011

Michael Bowdish
Department: 4264:Surgery
Email: mbowdish@med.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Jane Brice
Department: 4266:Emrgncy Md
Email: brice@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-3045
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2013

Carol Brown
Department: 3601:Law
Email: carol_brown@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-2164
Electoral Division: EO FAD
Term Expires: 2012

Jane Brown
Department: 3501:Journalism
Email: JANE_BROWN@UNC.EDU
Phone: 919-962-4089
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2011

John Carlson
Department: 4401:Nursing
Email: carlsonj@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7652
Electoral Division: NURNT
Term Expires: 2011

Diane Catellier
Department: 4620:Biostats
Email: diane_catellier@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1895
Electoral Division: PUBHNT
Term Expires: 2011

Mimi Chapman
Department: 3801:Soc Work
Email: mimi@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-8282
Electoral Division: SOWKAll
Term Expires: 2013

Ronald Chen
Department: 4262:Rad Oncol
Email: ronald_chen@med.unc.edu
Phone: 966-0400
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2013

McKay Coble
Department: 3207:Drama Art
Email: acoble@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9813
Electoral Division: EO Chair of the Faculty
Term Expires: 2012

Myron Cohen
Department: 4228:Medicine
Email: mscohen@med.unc.edu
Phone: 9662536
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2013

Gregory Copenhaver
Department: 3267:Biology
Email: gcopenhaver@bio.unc.edu
Phone: 843-4026
Electoral Division: NST
Term Expires: 2013

Jeffrey Cornell
Department: 3207:Drama Art
Email: cornell@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9857
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2011

Kyle Crowder
Department: 3296:Sociology
Email: crowderk@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: SST
Term Expires: 2013

Jean DeSaix
Department: 3267:Biology
Email: jdesaix@email.unc.edu
Phone: 962-2068
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2013

Jean S. Desaix
Department: 3267:Biology
Email: jdesaix@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1068
Electoral Division: NATSCINT
Term Expires: 2011

Peggye Dilworth-Anderson
Department: 4610:Hlt Policy
Email: dilworth@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-2494
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2011

Andrew Dobelstein
Electoral Division: RFA Observer
Term Expires: 2011

Deborah Eaker-Rich
Department: 3401:Education
Email: eakerric@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: EO FAD
Term Expires: 2013

Joanne Earp
Department: 4640:Hlt Behav
Email: joanne_earp@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-3903
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2013

Thomas Egan
Department: 4264:Surgery
Email: thomas_egan@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-3381
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2011

Joseph Ferrell
Department: School of Government
Email: jsferrel@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7609
Electoral Division: EO Sec of Faculty
Term Expires: 2011

Paul Friga
Department: 3301:Business
Email: pnf@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-3786
Electoral Division: KFSBNT
Term Expires: 2013

Rita Fuchs Lokensgar
Department: 3258:Psychology
Email: rfuchs@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-9112
Electoral Division: NATSCINT
Term Expires: 2012

Caterina Gallippi
Department: 4275:Bio Eng
Email: cmgallip@bme.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-6647
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2013

Paola Gehrig
Department: 4236:Obgyn
Email: paola_gehrig@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1194
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2011

David Gerber
Department: 4264:Surgery
Email: david_gerber@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-8008
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2011

Michael Gerhardt
Department: 3601:Law
Email: michaeljgerhardt@gmail.com
Phone: 843-5600
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2013

Michael Gerhardt
Department: 3601:Law
Email: gerhardt@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5600
Electoral Division: LAW
Term Expires: 2012

Wendell Gilland
Department: 3301:Business
Email: wendell_gilland@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-8465
Electoral Division: KFSBT
Term Expires: 2013

Kurt Gilliland
Department: 4204:Cell&Dev
Email: kogillil@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1912
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Jeffrey Greene
Department: 3401:Education
Email: jagreene@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-5550
Electoral Division: EDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Suzanne Gulledge
Department: 3401:Education
Email: sgulledg@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7879
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2012

Kevin Guskiewicz
Department: 3292:Ex Sci
Email: gus@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-5175
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2012

Michele Hayslett
Department: 5505:Univ Lib
Email: michele_hayslett@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1151
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2012

Tracy Heenan
Department: 4216:Pathology
Email: tral@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-5569
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2013

Jonathan Hess
Department: 3229:German
Email: JMHESS@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-9160
Electoral Division: HUMT
Term Expires: 2013

Susan Irons
Department: 3225:ENGL & CL
Email: Susan_Irons@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4283
Electoral Division: HUMNT
Term Expires: 2012

Kenneth Janken
Department: 3287:Af&Afro Am
Email: krjanken@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1519
Electoral Division: SOCSCIT
Term Expires: 2012

Marcia Koomen
Department: 4260:Radiology
Email: marcia_koomen@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7310
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Lloyd Kramer
Department: 3291:History
Email: lkramer@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-9824
Electoral Division: EO FAD
Term Expires: 2011

Anna Krome-Lukens
Department: History
Email: annakl@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: GPSF observer
Term Expires: 2011

Christopher Lee
Department: 3701:Libr Sci
Email: callee@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7024
Electoral Division: SILS
Term Expires: 2011

Thomas Linden
Department: 3501:Journalism
Email: linden@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-4078
Electoral Division: JOMCT
Term Expires: 2013

Rene Lopez
Department: 3270:Phys-Astro
Email: rln@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-7216
Electoral Division: NATSCINT
Term Expires: 2011

Pamela Lothspeich
Department: 3252:Astudies
Email: ploth@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-4864
Electoral Division: HUMNT
Term Expires: 2012

Kay Lund
Department: 4224:Physiology
Email: empk@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-1490
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2013

Laurie Maffly-Kipp
Department: 3241:Relig Stdy
Email: MAFFLY@EMAIL.UNC.EDU
Phone: 919-962-3927
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2012

Deborah Mayer
Department: 4401:Nursing
Email: dmayer@unc.edu
Phone: 843-9437
Electoral Division: NURNT
Term Expires: 2013

Timothy Mcmillan
Department: 3287:Af&Afro Am
Email: tjm1@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5496
Electoral Division: SOCSCINT
Term Expires: 2012

Piotr Mieczkowski
Department: 4218:Genetics
Email: piotr_mieczkowski@med.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2011

Michael Milano
Department: 4350:Ped Dent
Email: michael_milano@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-2739
Electoral Division: DENTNT
Term Expires: 2013

Virginia Miller
Department: 4201:Med Sch Ad
Email: vlmiller@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-9956
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2013

Charles Milone
Department:
Email: cmilone@mindspring.com
Phone:
Electoral Division: RFA Observer
Term Expires: 2011

Beth Moracco
Department: 4640:Hlt Behav
Email: moracco@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-5542
Electoral Division: SPHNT
Term Expires: 2013

Susan Morris-Natschke
Department: 4501:Sch Pharm
Email: susan_natschke@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7771
Electoral Division: PHARMNT
Term Expires: 2011

Ricardo Morse
Department: 5401:Sch Govt
Email: rmorse@sog.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-1366
Electoral Division: GOVNT
Term Expires: 2012

Rebecca New
Department: 3401:Education
Email: rnew@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: EDT
Term Expires: 2012

Cara O'Connell-Edwards
Department: 4296:Physmedreh
Email: coconnel@email.unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2011

Margaret O'Shaughnessey
Department: 3225:ENGL & CL
Email: meo@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-4039
Electoral Division: HUMNT
Term Expires: 2013

Mary Palmer
Department: 4401:Nursing
Email: mhpalmer@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-7204
Electoral Division: NURT
Term Expires: 2013

John Papanikolas
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: john_papanikolas@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1619
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2011

John Paul
Department: 4610:Hlt Policy
Email: paulj@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-7373
Electoral Division: PUBHNT
Term Expires: 2012

Adam Persky
Department: 4501:Sch Pharm
Email: apersky@unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-9104
Electoral Division: PHARNT
Term Expires: 2012

Joelle Powers
Department: 3801:Soc Work
Email: jdpowers@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-8686
Electoral Division: SOWKAll
Term Expires: 2013

Joy Renner
Department: 4273:Allied Hlt
Email: jrenner@med.unc.edu
Phone: 966-5147
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2013

Lee Richardson
Department: 5525:Hth Af Lib
Email: richarlm@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-0941
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2011

Shielda Rodgers
Department: 4401:Nursing
Email: srodgers@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-2478
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2013

Victor Schoenbach
Department: 4635:Epidemiolg
Email: vjs@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-7436
Electoral Division: SPHT
Term Expires: 2013

Mark Schoenfisch
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: schoenfisch@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8714
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2011

Michael Shanahan
Department: 3296:Sociology
Email: mjshan@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-9865
Electoral Division: SST
Term Expires: 2013

Virginia Shea
Department: 4224:Physiology
Email: virginia_shea@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-1099
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Kathryn Starkey
Department: 3229:German
Email: kstarkey@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-9157
Electoral Division: HUMT
Term Expires: 2013

Sally Stearns
Department: 4610:Hlt Policy
Email: sally_stearns@unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-2590
Electoral Division: PUBHT
Term Expires: 2012

Vin Steponaitis
Department: 3284:Anthroplgy
Email: vin@unc.edu
Phone: 962-6574
Electoral Division: SST
Term Expires: 2013

Kevin Stewart
Department: 3268:Geo Sci
Email: kgstewar@email.unc.edu
Phone: 962-0683
Electoral Division: NST
Term Expires: 2013

Paul Stotts Jr
Department: 3276:Comp Sci
Email: stotts@cs.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1833
Electoral Division: NATSCIT
Term Expires: 2011

Susan Sunnarborg
Department: 4212:Biochemstr
Email: susan_sunnarborg@med.unc.edu
Phone: 966-3544
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2013

Susan Swogger
Department: 5525:Hth Af Lib
Email: sswogger@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-0777
Electoral Division: LIB
Term Expires: 2013

Charles Szypszak
Department: 5401:Sch Govt
Email: szypszak@sog.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-8932
Electoral Division: GOVT
Term Expires: 2012

Holden Thorp
Department: 3265:Chemistry
Email: holden@unc.edu
Phone:
Electoral Division: EOChancellor
Term Expires: 0

John Thorp
Department: 4236:Obgyn
Email: thorp@med.unc.edu
Phone: 918437851
Electoral Division: MEDT
Term Expires: 2013

Jane Thrailkill
Department: 3225:ENGL & CL
Email: tkill@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-6922
Electoral Division: HUMT
Term Expires: 2012

Judy Tisdale
Department: 3301:Business
Email: Judy_Tisdale@unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-4355
Electoral Division: KFBS NT
Term Expires: 2012

Carol Tobin
Department: 5505:Univ Lib
Email: cmtobin@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1151
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2011

Arrel Toews
Department: 4212:Biochemstr
Email: atoews@med.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-8727
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2013

Alexander Troster
Department: 4230:Neurology
Email: trostera@neurology.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-5549
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2012

Maria Van Tilburg
Department: 4228:Medicine
Email: tilburg@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-843-0688
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2011

Dorothy Verkerk
Department: 3204:Art
Email: dverkerk@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-0729
Electoral Division: FA
Term Expires: 2011

Wesley Wallace
Department: 4266:Emrgncy Md
Email: wes_wallace@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6440
Electoral Division: MEDNT
Term Expires: 2011

Jennifer Webster-Cyriaque
Department: 4305:Dent Ecol
Email: cyriaquj@dentistry.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-2792
Electoral Division: DENTT
Term Expires: 2013

Bonnie Yankaskas
Department: 4260:Radiology
Email: bcy@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-6936
Electoral Division: EO FEC
Term Expires: 2012