PLEASE NOTE: You are viewing an archival version of our site. The new version can be found at Please update your bookmarks. We will maintain this site until all archival material has been transitioned to the new site.

Call for Nominations, 2011 Edward Kidder Graham Award

October 22, 2010

Dear Colleagues:

On behalf of the Committee on Honorary Degrees and Special Awards, I invite your nominations for the 2011 Edward Kidder Graham Award.

The Edward Kidder Graham Award was established by Resolution 2010-2 of the the Faculty Council. The first annual award will be presented at the 2011 University Day Convocation to recognize outstanding service by a member of the faculty. The award calls to remembrance President Graham’s ambition to “to make the campus co-extensive with the boundaries of the State,” in the context of the University’s modern mission to extend knowledge-based service.

Any active member of the faculty is eligible, including those who are participating in the phased-retirement program.

Nominations, together with supporting statements, must be received in the Office of Faculty Governance no later than Friday, November 19, 2010. Electronic submissions are encouraged. Please send materials to:

Office of Faculty Governance
CB# 9170
Fax: 919-962-5479

Members of the Committee on Honorary Degrees and Special Awards are Professors Bland Simpson (Chair), Alice Ammerman, Robert Anthony, Kathie Harris, Lloyd Kramer, Gene Nichol, and Joseph Ferrell (ex officio). Please contact Anne Whisnant, me, or any other member of the committee if you have questions about eligibility or process.

Sincerely yours,

Joseph S. Ferrell
Secretary of the Faculty