FITAC logo

Charge to the Committee:
" 4-26. Faculty Information Technology Advisory Committee. The chair of the faculty appoints the committee. It shall consist of (i) faculty members, who shall constitute a majority of the members; and (ii) one or more students, serving one-year renewable terms. The committee represents to the chancellor and the University community the concerns of faculty and others with regard to information technology. The committee's functions include:
1. considering issues pertaining to the use of information technology in teaching and learning, research, and other professional activities in the University; and
2. advising University officers and offices of administration on faculty needs and interests relating to information technology."

Term Members 

Name
Department
Email
Term Ending 

Anderson, Daniel
Geissinger, Ladnor

Gollup, Cynthia

Graber, Vanessa

Janda, Laura
Neal, Jocelyn

Oguntoyinbo, Tola
Stewart, John

Smith, John-Scott

English
Mathematics
Information and Library Science

Journalism (graduate student)

Slavic Languages
Music

Journalism (graduate student)
Economics

Undergraduate student

iamdan@email.unc.edu
ladnor_geissinger@unc.edu
gollup@ils.unc.edu
vgraber@email.unc.edu

janda@unc.edu

jneal@email.unc.edu
tola@unc.edu
jfstewar@email.unc.edu

smith25@email.unc.edu

Spring 2005
McMillan, Tim
Porto, Jim (Chair)

Strauss, Diane
African and Afro-American Studies
Public Health
Academic Affairs Library
tjm1@email.unc.edu
jim_porto@unc.edu
dstrauss@email.unc.edu
Spring 2006

Blocher, Ed
Heeman, Tracy
Kowlowitz, Vicki
McLendon, Wallace
Melamut, Steve

Business
Medicine
Nursing

Health Sciences Library
Law

blochere@unc.edu
tral@med.unc.edu
kowlowit@email.unc.edu
wmclendo@email.unc.edu

melamut@email.unc.edu

Spring 2007
 
Ex Officio

Wegner, Judith
Carl, Linda


Bell, Megan
Evans, Libby

Green, Charlie
Henshaw, Bob

Loewenthal, Norm

Noblitt, Jim
Peed-Neal, Iola

Thomas, Kathy
Tresolini, Carol
Williford, Lynn

Faculty Council
Friday Cntr for Continuing Ed. /Office of Distance Ed. & E-Learning Policy
ITS Office of Communications

ITS Education and Training
Office Arts & Sciences Info. Serv.
ITS Center for Instructional Technology

Continuing Education

Romance Languages
Center for Teaching & Learning

ITS Center for Instructional Technology
Medicine and Faculty Development
Assessment and Institutional Research

judith_wegner@unc.edu
lcarl@email.unc.edu

megan_bell@unc.edu
uevans@email.unc.edu

green@unc.edu
bhenshaw@unc.edu

norm_loewenthal@unc.edu

jim_noblitt@unc.edu
iola@email.unc.edu

kdt@email.unc.edu
carol_tresolini@unc.edu
lynn_williford@unc.edu


 
  
FITAC Home
Schedule of Meetings
Members of the Committee
Documents
Send Comments or Suggestions