Research
David Margolis, MD

Dr. Margolis is Professor of Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology, and Epidemiology at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. A clinician, trialist, and molecular virologist, his laboratory studies the interactions of HIV with its host, aiming to translate lab bench discoveries to the clinic to aid in the treatment of HIV. He is a fellow of the American College of Physicians, the Infectious Diseases Society of America, the American Society of Clinical Investigation, an editorial board member of the journal of the International AIDS Society, AIDS, and member of the AIDS Research Advisory Committee of the NIH.

david_margolis@med.unc.edu

Nancie Archin, PhD

Dr. Archin received her BS at Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY and her PhD at the State University of Texas at San Antonio, TX, department of Microbiology and Immunology. Her research project involves the use of genetic and biochemical approaches to delineate the mechanisms of HIV-1 latency in latently-infected cell lines, and it also involves using novel reagents to target the HIV-1 LTR of latently infected resting CD4+ T-cells isolated from HIV patients.

archin@email.unc.edu

 

Mary Catherine Bowman, MD, PhD

 

 

 

 

 

Manzoor Cheema, MS

Manzoor has a background in Veterinary Medicine from Pakistan, and he completed his Masters in Immunology from North Carolina State University in 2003. Currently he is working on HIV eradication study from human latently infected CD4 cells.

manzoor_cheema@med.unc.edu

 

 

Shailesh Choudhary, MS, PhD

shailesh_choudhary@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

 

Daniel Cothran, BA

Daniel is a first-year MPH student in the Department of Health Behavior and Health Education at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Public Health.

dcothran@email.unc.edu

 

 

Kara Keedy

kkeedy@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

 

Daniel Parker

dcparker@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

 

  People
 Publications
  Contact
  Home

0000000000

000000000000