carolina.gif (1377 bytes)

210 Pittsboro Street, Campus Box 6210
Chapel Hill, NC  27599-6210
(919) 962-2091   FAX: (919) 962-2279


Not for publication

Feb. 8, 2000 -- No. 60

Faculty council agenda

3 p.m., Friday, Feb. 11
Assembly Room, Wilson Library
Open session

Chancellorís remarks and question time. Interim Chancellor William O. McCoy invites questions or comments on any topic.

Chair of the Facultyís Remarks. Professor Richard N. Andrews.

Summary of the Report of the Peer Review of the Office of Vice Provost for Graduate Studies and Research. Professor Arne Kalleberg, chair.

Special report of the Educational Policy Committee on Grade Inflation. Professor Boone Turchi, chair.

Annual Report of the Copyright Committee. Professor Laura N. Gasaway, chair.

Annual Report of the Committee on Buildings and Grounds. Professor David Godschalk, chair.

Annual Report of the Committee on Faculty Welfare. Professor Steven Bachenheimer, chair.

Closed session

Second report of the Committee on Honorary Degrees and Special Awards. Honorary degrees to be awarded at Commencement 2001. Professor Barbara Moran, chair.

Return to open session.


Note: All documents about Faculty Council meetings are at

Contact: Mike McFarland