Math 551, UNC Fall 2017


Syllabus.
Handout on Affine, Euclidean, Projective, Spherical, and Hyperbolic Geometry.
HW#1, due Thursday, August 31, at the beginning of the class

1.21: 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8


HW#2, due Thursday, September 7, at the beginning of the class

1.21: 7, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 15


HW#3, due Thursday, September 14, at the beginning of the class

1.21: 16, 17, 18, 19, 20


HW#4 due Thursday, September 21, at the beginning of the class

1.21: 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26


HW#5 due Thursday, September 28, at the beginning of the class

1.21: 28, 29, 30, 31


HW#6 due Thursday, October 5, at the beginning of the class

1.21: 32, 33, 34, 42


Midterm-1: Tuesday October 10
HW#7 due Thursday, October 26, at the beginning of the class

1.21: 43, 45, 46


HW#8 due Thursday November 2, at the beginning of the class

2.4: 49, 50, 53


HW#7 due Thursday November 9, at the beginning of the class

3.6: 54, 55, 56, 57


HW#8 due Thursday November 16, at the beginning of the class

3.6: 60, 61, 62, 63


HW#9 due Tuesday, November 28, at the beginning of the class

3.6: 64

4.7: 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73


Midterm-2: Thursday November 30