Laura N. Gasaway
H.W. Wilson Award, Special Libraries Association, 1983 and 2004.

Intellectual Property Scholar, Center for Intellectual Property, University of Maryland University College, 2001-02.

Visiting Professor of Law, DePaul College of Law, spring 2002.

Marta Lange Award, Association of College & Research Libraries, 1998.

Distinguished Alumnae, Texas Woman's University, 1988.

Fellow, Special Libraries Association, 1988.

John Cotton Dana Award, Special Libraries Association, 1987.

President, American Association of Law Libraries 1986-87