Hours and Location:

First Meeting - Tuesday, August 18, 2015 (Hooker 0015)

Lectures - Tuesday 12:30-1:45 pm, 0015 Hooker
Labs - Wed 2:30pm-6:00pm, 1204 Hooker (Must have lab safety certification; please see below.)
Post Lab Tutorial (as requested by students) - Thurs 12:30-1:30

Course Credits: 3

Lead Instructor
Howard Weinberg
919-966-3859
Email: howard_weinberg<at>unc.edu
http://www.unc.edu/~weinberg/
146A Rosenau Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:50pm - 3pm or by appointment

Coinstructor:
Ken Sexton
007A Rosenau
ken_sexton@unc.edu
Coinstructor:
Leena Nylander-French
919-966-3826
159 Rosenau
leena_french@unc.edu
Coinstructor:
Stephen Whalen
919-966-9895
166A Rosenau
steve_whalen@unc.edu

Teaching Assistant:
Alma Beciragic
0024 Hooker
beciragi@live.unc.edu

Guest Instructors:

Glenn Walters, gwalters@email.unc.edu
Hal House, President of Integrated Water Strategies
Sarah Hatcher, smhatcher@unc.edu
Zoe Frolking, zoe_frolking@unc.edu
Lydia Abebe, labebe@live.unc.edu

IMPORTANT NOTE

All registered students must provide the TA with certification that they have taken and passed the Environment, Health, and Safety (EHS) Laboratory Training examination before they will be permitted to participate in this class.

Since there have been system failures in the past, print out a copy of your answers to the exam (which is at the end of the on-line training unit) before submitting it. If the system fails and you are unable to go back to the page with your answers, you can mail a copy to EHS at the address on their webpage. Please forward a copy of the certification of your success at the exam (an email that you will receive from EHS) to Howard Weinberg no later than August 25, 2015 to be permitted to maintain enrollment in this class.