Hours and Location:

First Meeting - Tuesday, August 30, 2016 (McGavran-Greenberg 2303)

Lectures - Tuesday 12:30-1:45 pm, McGavran-Greenberg 2303
Labs - Wed 2:30pm-6:00pm, 1204 Hooker (Must have lab safety certification; please see below.)
Post Lab Tutorial (optional) - Thurs 12:30-1:30

Course Credits: 3

Lead Instructor
Howard Weinberg
919-966-3859
Email: howard_weinberg<at>unc.edu
http://www.unc.edu/~weinberg/
146A Rosenau Hall
Office Hours: Tues 2pm - 3pm or by appointment

Coinstructor:
Leena Nylander-French
919-966-3826
159 Rosenau
leena_french@unc.edu
Coinstructor:
Stephen Whalen
919-966-9895
166A Rosenau
steve_whalen@unc.edu

Teaching Assistant:
Cassandra Meakin
0024 Hooker
meakinc@live.unc.edu

Guest Instructors:

Lydia Abebe, labebe@live.unc.edu
Hal House, President of Integrated Water Strategies
Emanuele Sozzi, esozzi@email.unc.edu
Kirsten Studer, kstuder@live.unc.edu
Glenn Walters, gwalters@email.unc.edu

IMPORTANT NOTE

All registered students must provide the TA with certification that they have taken and passed the Environment, Health, and Safety (EHS) Laboratory Training examination before they will be permitted to participate in this class.

Since there have been system failures in the past, print out a copy of your answers to the exam (which is at the end of the on-line training unit) before submitting it. If the system fails and you are unable to go back to the page with your answers, you can mail a copy to EHS at the address on their webpage. Please forward a copy of the certification of your success at the exam (an email that you will receive from EHS) to Howard Weinberg no later than August 25, 2016 to be permitted to maintain enrollment in this class.